General Information

Glossary: B
First Air Date: January 21st, 2016
Last Air Date: August 22nd, 2019
Created By: Louis C.K., Zach Galifianakis, Jonathan Krisel
Star Casts: Zach Galifianakis, Martha Kelly, Louie Anderson
Aired On: FX
Episode Runtime: 23 minutes
Total Seasons: 4 Seasons
Total Episodes: 40 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Ended
Homepage: FX - Baskets

Last Updated: Thu, 25 Apr 2024 22:31:57 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (5 votes, avg: 4.80/5)

Backdrops Gallery (20 Images)


Chip Baskets wants to follow his dream of being a French clown—however, reality keeps interfering. Saddled with financial difficulties and facing an impenetrable language barrier, he moves back home to Bakersfield with high hopes. There, he is forced to confront his past while working as a rodeo clown and competing with his siblings for his mother's approval and affection.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: Renoir - Aired: 2016-01-21

A strong command of French is needed to really excel in French Clown School, which Chip Baskets finds out the hard way.

2: Trainee - Aired: 2016-01-28

Chip takes a new clown under his wing at the rodeo. Mad clown love ensues.

3: Strays - Aired: 2016-02-04

One of Martha's best friends is murdered and Chip comes to her aid.

4: Easter in Bakersfield - Aired: 2016-02-11

Family drama brews over Easter brunch in Bakersfield.

5: Uncle Dad - Aired: 2016-02-18

As Dale attempts to make a good deal on some furniture he leaves his daughters in Chip's care.

6: DJ Twins - Aired: 2016-02-25

All the free bottled water in the world can't soften the sting of rejection during an evening with the family.

7: Cowboys - Aired: 2016-03-03

Eddie drags Chip and Martha on a road trip to deliver some cowboy justice.

8: Sugar Pie - Aired: 2016-03-10

Chip takes a sugar pie to his book club meeting.

9: Picnic - Aired: 2016-03-17

Chip follows a turtle around Paris and meets Penelope.

10: Family Portrait - Aired: 2016-03-24

Mom adjusts to her new life as a diabetic, Dale learns cacti only need to be watered once a year and Chip hits rock bottom. On the plus side, there are curly fries down there.

Season 2 (10 Episodes)

1: Freaks - Aired: 2017-01-19

Chip has to decide between a tarp and snacks.

2: Reverie - Aired: 2017-01-26

Chips uses the cowboy toilet.

3: Bail - Aired: 2017-02-02

Chip gets arrested, which interrupts Christine's water aerobics schedule.

4: Ronald Reagan Library - Aired: 2017-02-09

Chip laments Ronald Reagan for giving up his acting career.

5: Fight - Aired: 2017-02-16

Dale's dog days are over when Chip and Christine finally return to Bakersfield.

6: Marthager - Aired: 2017-02-23

Martha books Chip a gig at a car crash.

7: Denver - Aired: 2017-03-02

Christine tries a Denver omelette in Denver, Colorado.

8: Funeral - Aired: 2017-03-09

Someone trying to punch Logan in the face accidentally punches Cody. Chip attempts to sort it out.

9: Yard Sale - Aired: 2017-03-16

Martha learns to haggle.

10: Circus - Aired: 2017-03-23

Christine turns to Arby's when Chip joins the Russians.

Season 3 (10 Episodes)

1: Wild Horses - Aired: 2018-01-23

Chip learns how to transfer a call.

2: Finding Eddie - Aired: 2018-01-30

Christine eats a carrot.

3: Crash - Aired: 2018-02-06

Christine brings the celery

4: A Night at the Opera - Aired: 2018-02-13

Chip incorporates a San Joaquin Valley earthiness into his clown routine.

5: Sweat Equity - Aired: 2018-02-20

Bakersfield gets a frozen yogurt machine.

6: Thanksgiving - Aired: 2018-02-27

Martha serves tilapia for Thanksgiving.

7: Women's Conference - Aired: 2018-03-06

Christine and Martha listen to harp music at brunch.

8: Commercial - Aired: 2018-03-13

Chip sees a homeless person in a library.

9: Basque-ets - Aired: 2018-03-20

Chip laments becoming a fake Christmas tree person.

10: New Year's Eve - Aired: 2018-03-27

A family game of Hungry Hungry Hippos ends in tragedy.

Season 4 (10 Episodes)

1: Cat People - Aired: 2019-06-13

Susan nearly kills Ronald Reagan.

2: Baby Chip - Aired: 2019-06-20

Chip picks up Pedialyte.

3: Homemakers - Aired: 2019-06-27

Martha drinks too much sherry and ruins the pot roast.

4: Affirmations - Aired: 2019-07-11

Dale orders a cheeseburger at a Chinese restaurant.

5: Denver Revisited - Aired: 2019-07-18

Flammable carpets become a headache for Ken and Christine.

6: Common Room Wake - Aired: 2019-07-25

Martha's dad falls off the roof while fixing the TV antenna.

7: Housewarming - Aired: 2019-08-01

A carpet emergency interrupts Christine's wedding plans.

8: Grandma's Day - Aired: 2019-08-08

Chip wants a life plan.

9: Mrs. Baskets Goes to Sacramento - Aired: 2019-08-15

Christine's apple pie is not allowed through security.

10: Moving On - Aired: 2019-08-22

Martha removes her cast; others move on in different ways.