General Information

Glossary: S
First Air Date: November 5th, 2017
Last Air Date: March 31st, 2019
Created By: Frankie Shaw
Star Casts: Frankie Shaw, Miguel Gómez, Samara Weaving, Alexandra Mary Reimer, Anna Chanel Reimer, Rosie O'Donnell
Aired On: Showtime
Episode Runtime: 30 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 18 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: Showtime - SMILF

Last Updated: Mon, 15 Apr 2024 10:30:52 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, avg: 4.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (9 Images)


A raw and honest comedic look at a single, 20-something from Southie whose desires for relationships, sex, and a career collide with the realities of young, single motherhood.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: A Box of Dunkies and Two Squirts of Maple Syrup - Aired: 2017-11-05

Concerned that giving birth has blown out her vagina, Bridgette pursues a former hookup for a comparison test. Meanwhile, she also learns that Rafi, her baby's father, is dating someone new.

2: 1,800 Filet-O-Fishes & One Small Diet Coke - Aired: 2017-11-12

Left in charge of Ally's house for the day, Bridgette fantasizes about what it would be like living the life of a wealthy, stay-at-home mom. Meanwhile, Nelson vaccinates Larry without Rafi's consent or knowledge.

3: Half a Sheet Cake & a Blue-Raspberry Slushie - Aired: 2017-11-19

Nelson convinces Bridge to use visualization techniques to improve her life. Inspired by Eliza's financial success with an online venture, a broke Bridge takes to Craigslist for some fast cash.

4: Deep-Dish Pizza & a Shot of Holy Water - Aired: 2017-11-26

Bridge, Eliza and Nelson participate in an extreme mud run. Rafi and Tutu baptize Larry without Bridge's consent.

5: Run, Bridgette, Run or Forty-Eight Burnt Cupcakes & Graveyard Rum - Aired: 2017-12-03

Three separate scenarios play out for Bridge on Father's Day as she grapples with choosing different paths to forgive Rafi for baptizing Larry.

6: Chocolate Pudding & a Cooler of Gatorade - Aired: 2017-12-10

Bridge, having realized her true passion for basketball, tries out for the WNBA. A visit with Father Eddie leaves an at-the-edge Rafi at a crossroads. Tutu reconnects with someone from her past.

7: Family-Sized Popcorn & a Can of Wine - Aired: 2017-12-17

Bridge, Eliza and Larry spend a day together searching for Bridge's towed car. Tutu has a manic episode.

8: Mark's Lunch & Two Cups of Coffee - Aired: 2017-12-31

Bridgette matches with her estranged Dad on Tinder. Tutu prepares to go on a cruise. Rafi moves out of sober living and in with Nelson.

Season 2 (10 Episodes)

1: Shit Man, I've Literally Failed - Aired: 2019-01-20

Bridgette’s search for her father leads her to Philadelphia and back home again as she loses the key to his whereabouts. Tutu’s decision to leave Larry alone with Joe unexpectedly leads both Bridgette and Tutu on a path to close the door on their pasts.

2: Sorry Mary, I'm Losing Faith - Aired: 2019-01-27

Bridgette misses a date after unexpected news at Ally’s birthday dinner sends her spiraling towards a religious rediscovery. Rafi struggles to establish boundaries with Bridgette in their co-parenting arrangement. Tutu and her sister Jackie are left to sort through their memories of the past.

3: Surrogate Mothers Inspire Loving Families - Aired: 2019-02-10

On the day of Ally’s birthday, three parallel stories reveal the ripple effects of Bridgette’s night out. Feeling neglected by her husband, Ally goes on a mission to obtain a rare Birkin bag. Ida cares for Ally’s children while she struggles to stay connected with her own daughter in Samoa. Elsie and Mindy have to put their own birthday celebration on hold when Ally makes a special request on their night off.

4: So Maybe I Look Feminine - Aired: 2019-02-17

Bridgette gets a taste of the picture-perfect life of the one-percent, spending a luxurious day at a polo match as a blonde, hobnobbing with celebrities, and celebrating her new best friend’s basic bachelorette party.

5: Single Mom In Love Forever - Aired: 2019-02-24

In 2014, Bridgette and Rafi prepare for the realities of parenthood as Bridgette experiences contractions, leading her on a day of self-discovery through the streets of Boston.

6: Should Mothers Incur Loss Financially? - Aired: 2019-03-03

Bridgette discovers the hidden strings attached to financial assistance. Rafi and Nelson grow closer as they accept the ugly realities of their cohabitation. Tutu’s own housing is at risk with the increased involvement of Joe Jr.

7: Smile More If Lying Fails - Aired: 2019-03-10

At a cookout celebrating Eliza’s graduation, Bridgette comes to terms with the unacknowledged racial divide between the two friends while Eliza admits that Bridgette’s disconnect is ultimately what gives their friendship strength.

8: Sex Makes It Less Formal - Aired: 2019-03-17

Bridgette throws a bachelor party for Rafi. Nelson celebrates her engagement with her mother and sister, reigniting their unresolved familial tensions. Jackie helps Tutu accept the realities of a life outside of Southie.

9: Single Mom Is Losing Faith - Aired: 2019-03-24

In the style of “The Magnificent Seven,” Bridgette gathers a posse of white hats to challenge the tyrannical rule of the town’s mysterious baron.

10: Single Mom Is Looking (for) Family - Aired: 2019-03-31

Bridgette and Nelson address their growing concerns over Rafi. Tutu throws a birthday party for Larry. Eliza reconsiders her medical future.