General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: March 3rd, 2016
Last Air Date: May 15th, 2016
Created By: Jenna Bans
Star Casts: Joan Allen, Alison Pill, Rupert Graves, Margot Bingham, Liam James, Andrew McCarthy, Zach Gilford, Floriana Lima, Madeleine Arthur, Rarmian Newton
Aired On: ABC
Episode Runtime: 43 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 12 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: ABC - The Family

Last Updated: Sun, 18 Sep 2022 10:31:17 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, avg: 3.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (3 Images)

The Family

This thriller follows the return of a politician’s young son who was presumed dead after disappearing over a decade earlier. As the mysterious young man is welcomed back into his family, suspicions emerge — is he really who he says he is?

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (12 Episodes)

1: Pilot - Aired: 2016-03-03

Ten years on from disappearing without trace, a politician's son returns causing repercussions through their family and the local community.

2: All You See Is Dark - Aired: 2016-03-06

Hank meets Adam. Danny reveals his suspicions about Adam to Bridey. Nina feels haunted by her past.

3: Of Puppies and Monsters - Aired: 2016-03-13

Gabe Clements lets Nina know how he would like to deal with the investigation. Adam goes back to the bunker to see if it can help him to remember anything. Claire's motives end up being questioned.

4: Feathers or Steel - Aired: 2016-03-20

Meyer and Clements hunt a child kidnapper whose MO is similar to Adam's abductor. Bridey arouses Willa's suspicions while seeking information on Adam. In the past, Claire pushes Hank to share more about Adam's kidnapping and makes a painful discovery about John.

5: I Win - Aired: 2016-03-27

Hank blames a member of the Warren family when he ends up being badly beaten. Bridey receives the paternity test results she had done on Adam.

6: Nowhere Man - Aired: 2016-04-03

Adam is used as bait to lure a pock-marked man but things don't go as planned; the police continue pursuing Doug; Adam reveals unexpected news to Claire.

7: All the Livelong Day - Aired: 2016-04-10

Flashbacks reveal details of Adam's return to Red Pines, playing out against the backdrop of Willa's deceitful ways. John drops some major news on Claire, driving her to struggle with an agonizing decision.

8: Sweet Jane - Aired: 2016-04-17

Claire deals with the emotional ramifications of Willa's scheming. Nina is determined to find out where Adam disappears to every night. Willa exposes another family secret. Hank's role in Adam's kidnapping is revealed.

9: Betta Male - Aired: 2016-04-24

Detective Meyer follows Adam's therapy sessions as he attempts to find some clues about his past. Claire attempts to keep an eye on Ben.

10: Fun Ways to Tell Boyfriend You're Pregnant - Aired: 2016-05-01

Bridey ends up betraying Willa for some press attention. Hank thinks that he has found important evidence in Adam's case.

11: Election Day - Aired: 2016-05-08

Nina is at turmoil with the Warrens as she and Hank try to expose Adam's kidnapper. Willa and Claire's conspiracy reaches a breaking point.

12: What Took so Long? - Aired: 2016-05-15

Nina closes in on Jane. Claire suffers an emotional breakdown when visiting Ben and Adam's prison. Secrets finally arise.