General Information

Glossary: S
First Air Date: November 15th, 2016
Last Air Date: September 13th, 2018
Created By: John Hlavin
Star Casts: Ryan Phillippe, Shantel VanSanten, Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Omar Epps, Jesse Bradford
Aired On: USA Network
Episode Runtime: 42 minutes
Total Seasons: 3 Seasons
Total Episodes: 31 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: USA Network - Shooter

Last Updated: Sun, 05 May 2024 22:30:25 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (18 votes, avg: 4.22/5)

Backdrops Gallery (18 Images)


Bob Lee Swagger is an expert marksman living in exile who is coaxed back into action after learning of a plot to kill the president.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: Point of Impact - Aired: 2016-11-15

Retired Marine sniper Bob Lee Swagger is recruited by his former commander to stop an assassination of the president; and FBI agent Nadine Memphis investigates potential assassins.

2: Exfil - Aired: 2016-11-22

Bob Lee tries to protect his family while incarcerated; and Isaac aims to silence him. In other events, Nadine contacts Bob Lee's wife, Julie, who's dealing with the backlash against her family.

3: Musa Qala - Aired: 2016-11-29

Bob Lee reaches out to Nadine while evading his pursuers; and Isaac juggles his double life while trying to find Bob Lee.

4: Overwatch - Aired: 2016-12-06

Bob Lee plans his next moves; and Isaac ties up loose ends. In other events, Nadine investigates the Ukrainian connection.

5: Recon by Fire - Aired: 2016-12-13

Bob Lee locates the bullet from the assassination, which leads him to a radical militia group and Isaac; and Nadine is locked in a deadly game of cat and mouse with Payne.

6: Killing Zone - Aired: 2016-12-20

Bob Lee tracks down his former instructor, who he hopes will help him find the shooter; Nadine interrogates Payne; Isaac realizes that he's in over his head; and a reporter makes Julie an offer.

7: Danger Close - Aired: 2016-12-27

Bob Lee travels across the country in order to find the shooter; Julie deals with a family betrayal; Nadine contacts a Ukrainian reporter who can explain the conspiracy; and Isaac questions his allegiance.

8: Red on Red - Aired: 2017-01-03

Bob Lee and Nadine plot to secure evidence that could expose the conspiracy. Isaac searches for an exit strategy. Payne tries to flee. Julie and Mary are in danger.

9: Ballistic Advantage - Aired: 2017-01-10

Bob Lee negotiates an exchange in order to save his family; Nadine juggles her allegiances to Bob Lee and the FBI; and Isaac strikes a deal for his freedom.

10: Primer Contact - Aired: 2017-01-17

Bob Lee, Julie, Nadine and Isaac work together to breach the Russian embassy, save Mary, shut down the conspiracy and prove Bob Lee innocent.

Season 2 (8 Episodes)

1: The Hunting Party - Aired: 2017-07-18

Bob Lee Swagger and wife Julie join his former Marine unit in Germany and narrowly escape a deadly terrorist attack. FBI Agent Nadine Memphis, meanwhile, takes a job in Washington with Patricia Gregson.

2: Remember The Alamo - Aired: 2017-07-25

Bob Lee investigates the terrorist attack that may have targeted his Marine unit. Memphis helps on the ground in Germany. Flashbacks to Afghanistan help shed light on who might be after them.

3: Don't Mess With Texas - Aired: 2017-08-01

Bob Lee finds Isaac Johnson in Texas after an attempt on his life. Nadine discovers just how much influence Patricia Gregson wields, and a traumatized Julie fights to stay strong for her family.

4: The Dark End of the Street - Aired: 2017-08-08

Bob Lee and Isaac learn the world's greatest assassin is in the U.S. Flashbacks to a mission in Afghanistan reveal his identity: Solotov. Nadine comes to Texas with suspicions of a conspiracy.

5: The Man Called Noon - Aired: 2017-08-15

Bob Lee works to piece together Solotov's motive for targeting their unit. Nadine uncovers a surprise witness to the event that set everything off. Solotov's hunt has him hiding in plain sight.

6: Across the Rio Grande - Aired: 2017-08-22

Bob Lee tracks Solotov's money, pitting himself against a Mexican cartel. Nadine helps a journalist investigate a cover-up involving Bob Lee's unit. Julie makes her frustration heard with a gun.

7: Someplace Like Bolivia - Aired: 2017-08-29

Bob Lee and Isaac must team up to escape a Mexican prison before Solotov finds them. As Nadine digs deeper into Atlas, the cover-up points back to Bob Lee's unit. Julie has problems with the law.

8: That'll Be the Day - Aired: 2017-09-05

Bob Lee tries to draw out Solotov, but realizes he holds the upper hand; flashbacks reveal the origin of Solotov; Isaac is courted by his creator. Season Finale.

Season 3 (13 Episodes)

1: Backroads - Aired: 2018-06-21

Julie and Isaac team up to save Bob Lee after he is kidnapped by Solotov; Nadine confronts Hayes about Atlas; new information about Bob Lee's father, Earl Swagger, sets off a new mission.

2: Red Meat - Aired: 2018-06-28

Bob Lee visits a local prison for answers about his father's murder; Julie takes a job helping the family lawyer; Nadine and Isaac grab Harris Downey, who knows more about Atlas than he realizes.

3: Sins of the Father - Aired: 2018-07-05

Harris gets on Bob Lee's nerves out on the road as they chase more leads. Nadine and Isaac locate a person of interest who may or may not be friendly.

4: The Importance of Service - Aired: 2018-07-12

Bob Lee pays a visit to the Pooles after hearing a new rumor, and Julie follows a lead of her own. Isaac and Nadine pursue an Atlas target.

5: A Call To Arms - Aired: 2018-07-19

A visit to an old friend of his father's leads Bob Lee back to D.C., where he connects with Isaac, Nadine and Harris for a mission at a formal event.

6: Lines Crossed - Aired: 2018-07-26

Bob Lee and Isaac are put through the wringer by a member of Earl's Vietnam unit. Julie stands up to the Bama family. Nadine sneaks into a high tech security facility.

7: Swing Vote - Aired: 2018-08-02

Bob Lee and Isaac meet with a former high level operative as they close in on solving Earl's death. Nadine is sent on a dangerous mission by a DOJ operative.

8: The Red Badge - Aired: 2018-08-09

An attempt on Sam's life leads the Swaggers to shocking information left behind by Earl, which may have led to his death; Nadine and Isaac's team take a run at one of the heads of Atlas.

9: Alpha Dog - Aired: 2018-08-16

Bob Lee's search for Bama Jr. leads him to a fringe group, but causes a rift in his marriage; Isaac and Nadine use information left behind by Earl to meet with the President's Chief of Staff.

10: Orientation Day - Aired: 2018-08-23

Bob Lee and Isaac ambush the Atlas training facility; Nadine and Harris scheme their way into a face-to-face with a critical player in Atlas' plot to retain power; Julie's paranoia grows.

11: Family Fire - Aired: 2018-08-30

Harris helps Bob Lee get payback for Earl's death; Nadine and Isaac try to convert Atlas recruits to their cause; Julie experiments with putting life with Bob Lee in the rearview.

12: Patron Saint - Aired: 2018-09-06

As Bob Lee finds himself torn between justice and family, Atlas pivots to a new game plan. Isaac and Nadine investigate an overlooked Jack Long thread. Harris meets with a powerful ally.

13: Red Light - Aired: 2018-09-13

Bob Lee attempts to put an end to Atlas, all while trying to save his marriage and tie up the remaining threads from his past. Isaac, Nadine, and Harris find new roles for themselves in D.C. Series Finale.