General Information

Glossary: R
First Air Date: May 15th, 2014
Last Air Date: September 10th, 2015
Created By: Aaron Zelman
Star Casts: Omar Epps, Frances Fisher, Matt Craven, Devin Kelley, Mark Hildreth, Samaire Armstrong, Sam Hazeldine, Landon Gimenez, Kurtwood Smith, Nicholas Gonzalez, Kevin Sizemore
Aired On: ABC
Episode Runtime: 43 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 21 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: ABC - Resurrection

Last Updated: Tue, 30 Jan 2024 22:33:24 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (5 votes, avg: 4.40/5)

Backdrops Gallery (11 Images)


The people of Arcadia, Missouri are forever changed when their deceased loved ones suddenly start to reappear.

Seasons and Episodes

Specials (1 Episode)

1: A Second Chance - Aired: 2014-09-28

The twists and turns of the first season of Resurrection.

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: The Returned - Aired: 2014-05-15

When deceased loved ones begin to reappear, the people in Arcadia change forever.

2: Unearth - Aired: 2014-05-15

Bellamy wants to have Jacob's tomb exhumed; Pastor Tom reaches out to a childhood friend; Caleb claims he can't remember his death.

3: Two Rivers - Aired: 2014-05-22

Exhuming Jacob's grave deepens the mystery of his return; Henry struggles to accept that Jacob is really the son he lost; Maggie and Bellamy wonder if the local river holds a clue that could connect Caleb's and Jacob's deaths.

4: Us Against the World - Aired: 2014-05-22

Bellamy and Sheriff Fred try to find Caleb; Maggie gives Jacob a checkup; Pastor Tom's old love returns.

5: Insomnia - Aired: 2014-05-29

Bellamy tries to keep Jacob safe but his past interferes; Elaine must find where Caleb hid the money; Rachael gets shocking news.

6: Home - Aired: 2014-05-29

Maggie turns to a person from the past for answers about the mystery; Rachael's secret ends up in the wrong hands; Bellamy and Pastor Tom try to reassure residents.

7: Schemes of the Devil - Aired: 2014-06-05

Tom leads the search for Rachael, as her situation becomes increasingly dire; Maggie and Dr. Ward make a series of unexpected discoveries.

8: Torn Apart - Aired: 2014-06-05

The return of the dead reaches critical mass, sending the town into chaos; Sheriff Fred implements his own agenda, triggering an unexpected siege.

Season 2 (13 Episodes)

1: Revelation - Aired: 2015-07-23

Bellamy ends up waking up alone on the outskirts of Arcadia, unable to remember the events of the last seven days.

2: Echoes - Aired: 2015-07-23

Bellamy and Sheriff Fred get a report that someone is living in Caleb Richard's old hunting shack. The pair fear that Caleb may have returned. Janine moves back home, in hope of saving her marriage.

3: Multiple - Aired: 2015-07-30

Tom starts a new parish for the returned. Bellamy confesses as human bones are found in the river.

4: Old Scars - Aired: 2015-08-06

Margaret convinces Lucille to host a dinner to celebrate Jacob's return, but unexpected guests strain relations in the Langston family to the breaking point. Meanwhile, Bellamy continues to research the history of the mysterious bones, and Rachael receives unsettling news about her baby.

5: Will - Aired: 2015-08-06

Margaret tries stopping Barbara from interfering with her relationship with Fred and Maggie. Bellamy struggles to keep his secret hidden, as he's forced to take desperate measures as the illness continues to spread.

6: Afflictions - Aired: 2015-08-13

Bellamy looks for help from a surprising source. Another disappearance results in a quest for answers.

7: Miracles - Aired: 2015-08-13

Rachael refuses to accept any treatment for the virus as she is concerned for the safety of her unborn child. Elaine's brother Ray comes down with the disease.

8: Forsaken - Aired: 2015-08-20

Anti-Returned rhetoric increases with Pastor Tom's church becoming a refuge.

9: Aftermath - Aired: 2015-08-27

The death a beloved member of the community leaves Arcadians in mourning whilst a cure for the virus is provided by stem cells from Rachael's baby.

10: Prophecy - Aired: 2015-09-03

Jacob and Margaret go missing during a violent storm that knocks out the power; another visitor arrives.

11: True Believer - Aired: 2015-09-03

Preacher James returns, bringing a strange energy to the town; detained at the government facility, Margaret tries to keep to herself; something terrible happens to Henry.

12: Steal Away - Aired: 2015-09-10

After a series of inexplicable events, Bellamy fears for the safety of Rachael and her unborn child. Preacher James predicts that the baby's birth will unleash an ancient evil. Margaret rallies the Returned at the government facility and forms an uneasy alliance with Preacher James, and Bellamy's government contact warns that something big is on the horizon,

13: Love in Return - Aired: 2015-09-10

Preacher James and his congregation head to the Langston house to stop the birth of Rachael's baby.