General Information

Glossary: M
First Air Date: November 6th, 2015
Last Air Date: May 12th, 2017
Created By: Aziz Ansari, Alan Yang
Star Casts: Aziz Ansari
Aired On: Netflix
Episode Runtime: 60 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 20 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: Netflix - Master of None

Last Updated: Wed, 21 Apr 2021 22:30:11 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Backdrops Gallery (7 Images)

Master of None

30-year-old New York actor Dev takes on such pillars of maturity as the first big job, a serious relationship, and busting sex offenders on the subway.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: Plan B - Aired: 2015-11-06

A condom mishap and a kid's birthday party prompt Dev to consider the reality of having children.

2: Parents - Aired: 2015-11-06

First-generationers Dev and Brian try to show their appreciation for their immigrant parents at a joint family dinner.

3: Hot Ticket - Aired: 2015-11-06

Dev's plan to score a date with a pretty waitress by inviting her to a concert doesn't have quite the result he wanted.

4: Indians on TV - Aired: 2015-11-06

Dev has a series of eye-opening experiences after he encounters some casual racism in TV auditions.

5: The Other Man - Aired: 2015-11-06

Dev has the chance to hook up with a woman he meets at a party, but the opportunity comes with a few complications.

6: Nashville - Aired: 2015-11-06

For his first official date with Rachel, Dev decides to go big and take her to Nashville for the weekend.

7: Ladies and Gentlemen - Aired: 2015-11-06

Rachel and Denise school Dev and Arnold about the difficulties of being a woman in a world of creepy dudes. Dev is inspired to embrace feminism.

8: Old People - Aired: 2015-11-06

An unexpected death inspires Dev and Rachel to visit Rachel's grandmother, while Arnold contends with a strange inheritance.

9: Mornings - Aired: 2015-11-06

Dev and Rachel discover that living together isn't always going to be a series of happy mornings free from conflict and dirty clothes on the floor.

10: Finale - Aired: 2015-11-06

After attending a wedding and a movie premiere, Dev and Rachel have to face up to all kinds of issues between them.

Season 2 (10 Episodes)

1: The Thief - Aired: 2017-05-12

While studying pasta making in Italy, Dev makes a serendipitous connection on his birthday, only to have his plans upended by a thief.

2: Le Nozze - Aired: 2017-05-12

Arnold stops by on his way to a wedding to explore Modena with his Little Bud. But he hasn't told Dev the whole truth about his trip.

3: Religion - Aired: 2017-05-12

Back in New York, a visit from observant Muslim relatives puts Dev in a tricky position. He introduces his cousin to a forbidden pleasure: pork.

4: First Date - Aired: 2017-05-12

Sucked into a popular dating app, Dev winds up on a string of awkward, fun and disorienting dates with very different women.

5: The Dinner Party - Aired: 2017-05-12

After welcoming the Jabbawockeez to his show, Dev struggles to find the right date to take to a dinner party thrown by his celebrity chef boss.

6: New York, I Love You - Aired: 2017-05-12

As Dev and friends head to a theater to see the hit movie "Death Castle," the lives of several ordinary New Yorkers intersect in subtle ways.

7: Door #3 - Aired: 2017-05-12

A sweet job offer forces Dev to take stock of his priorities. Brian helps his dad with a romantic dilemma. A cupcake competition judge gets cold feet.

8: Thanksgiving - Aired: 2017-05-12

Over a series of Thanksgivings from the '90s to the present, Denise settles into her sexuality and faces the challenge of coming out to her family.

9: Amarsi Un Po - Aired: 2017-05-12

When Francesca returns to New York for a month, Dev plays tour guide and finds himself caught in a whirlwind of confusing emotions.

10: Buona Notte - Aired: 2017-05-12

Just as Dev's personal life reaches a tipping point, disturbing revelations throw his professional life into turmoil, too.