General Information

Glossary: G
First Air Date: October 2nd, 2014
Last Air Date: December 11th, 2014
Created By: Chris Chibnall
Star Casts: David Tennant, Anna Gunn, Sarah-Jane Potts, Kevin Zegers, Giacomo Baessato, Fred Keating, Kendrick Sampson, Virginia Kull, Michael Peña
Aired On: FOX
Episode Runtime: 43 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 10 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Ended
Homepage: FOX - Gracepoint

Last Updated: Wed, 30 Jun 2021 22:32:38 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, avg: 3.50/5)

Backdrops Gallery (2 Images)


When a young boy is found dead on an idyllic beach, a major police investigation gets underway in the small California seaside town where the tragedy occurred. Soon deemed a homicide, the case sparks a media frenzy, which throws the boy's family into further turmoil and upends the lives of all of the town's residents.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: Episode One - Aired: 2014-10-02

A young boy is found dead on a beach in the small seaside town of Gracepoint, spurring a major investigation led by Detective Emmett Carver, who has just arrived in Gracepoint to fill a high position in the town's police force -- a position previously promised to Detective Ellie Miller, who must put any resentment aside and work the case with her prickly new boss.

2: Episode Two - Aired: 2014-10-09

The Solano family continues to grieve in the wake of their son's death. The detectives find disturbing evidence in Chloe's room, while Mark gets caught in a lie of his own. Beth confides in her old friend.

3: Episode Three - Aired: 2014-10-16

With the investigation in full swing, Mark Solano is brought in for questioning after getting caught in a lie. Then, Gemma reveals a secret to the detectives and Carver interviews Ellie's husband, Tom.

4: Episode Four - Aired: 2014-10-23

New suspects make the list as the detectives learn that Danny had some secrets of his own. Meanwhile, Detective Carver is also keeping things hidden that could affect his ability to finish the case.

5: Episode Five - Aired: 2014-10-30

Jack Reinhold's dark past comes to light, and Beth Solano decides to open up to the press.

6: Episode Six - Aired: 2014-11-06

The town of Gracepoint continues to turn on Jack, but he isn't the only one hiding something. Beth decides to finally confront Gemma.

7: Episode Seven - Aired: 2014-11-13

Detective Miller faces a crisis in her own family that may lead to a new suspect, and Detective Carver has an unexpected visitor at the police station.

8: Episode Eight - Aired: 2014-11-20

Trying to adapt to life without Danny, members of the Solano family head back to work and school, while police bring in Susan Wright for questioning after the local paper digs up some unsettling news about her.

9: Episode Nine - Aired: 2014-12-04

After Detective Carver's heart condition worsens, he has 24 hours before his boss removes him from the case. So he and Miller race against the clock to find out who killed Danny Solano. Meanwhile, Beth Solano seeks out advice from Paul Coates, and Susan Wright shares a deep secret that no one saw coming.

10: Episode Ten - Aired: 2014-12-11

The Gracepoint murder case comes to a close when Detective Emmett Carver and Detective Ellie Miller finally catch Danny's killer. Series Finale