General Information

Glossary: V
First Air Date: July 17th, 2016
Last Air Date: November 12th, 2017
Created By: Jody Hill, Danny McBride
Star Casts: Walton Goggins, Danny McBride, Kimberly Hebert Gregory, Georgia King, Busy Philipps, Shea Whigham, Artemis, Dale Dickey, Edi Patterson
Aired On: HBO
Episode Runtime: 32 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 18 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Ended
Homepage: HBO - Vice Principals

Last Updated: Sun, 05 Feb 2023 21:26:56 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, avg: 5.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (7 Images)

Vice Principals

The story of a high school and the people who almost run it, the vice principals.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (9 Episodes)

1: The Principal - Aired: 2016-07-17

When the principal of a high school retires, his two vice principals go to extremes to land the vacant job.

2: A Trusty Steed - Aired: 2016-07-24

Gamby and Russell end up invading Dr. Brown's private space and the vice principals are surprised by a school evaluator.

3: The Field Trip - Aired: 2016-07-31

Gamby looks to impress Amanda on a field trip organized by Mr. Hayden, a good-guy history teacher.

4: Run for the Money - Aired: 2016-08-07

Gamby and Russell eye a homecoming football game as a way to further break Dr. Brown’s spirit.

5: Circles - Aired: 2016-08-14

Dr. Brown orders Gamby to lighten up on discipline; Russell copes with a disruptive neighbor.

6: The Foundation of Learning - Aired: 2016-08-21

Amanda makes a deal with Gamby, while Dr. Brown takes a veteran teacher to task over a shipment of missing books.

7: The Good Book - Aired: 2016-08-28

Gamby bonds with Amanda during teacher workday; Russell’s patience is tested; Dr. Brown deals with the sudden appearance of her ex-husband, Dascious.

8: Gin - Aired: 2016-09-11

Gamby and Russell look to finish what they started; Gamby confronts Amanda about her relationship with Hayden.

9: End of the Line - Aired: 2016-09-18

Gamby and Russell play their end game with Dr. Brown.

Season 2 (9 Episodes)

1: Tiger Town - Aired: 2017-09-17

Recovering from his wounds, Gamby returns to a dramatically changed North Jackson High.

2: Slaughter - Aired: 2017-09-24

Gamby fingers a suspect, with Dayshawn’s help. Russell tests out a kindness strategy at school.

3: The King - Aired: 2017-10-01

Gamby’s search for his shooter leads him into a novelist’s graduate-school class. Russell’s ire is fueled by an unflattering caricature.

4: Think Change - Aired: 2017-10-08

A death in Russell’s family forces Gamby to step up to the plate as North Jackson’s acting principal.

5: A Compassionate Man - Aired: 2017-10-15

Russell’s birthday bash is marred by a revelation about his wife’s college boyfriend.

6: The Most Popular Boy - Aired: 2017-10-22

A plot to sabotage a standardized test jeopardizes Russell’s job as Gamby is caught in the middle.

7: Spring Break - Aired: 2017-10-29

Gamby gets unexpected company on spring break; Amanda is illuminated during a writer’s retreat.

8: Venetian Nights - Aired: 2017-11-05

Tensions between Gamby and Russell come to a head as prom night approaches.

9: The Union of the Wizard & The Warrior - Aired: 2017-11-12

The school year comes to a startling end.