General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: April 6th, 2014
Last Air Date: August 12th, 2017
Created By: Craig Silverstein
Star Casts: Jamie Bell, Seth Numrich, Heather Lind, Meegan Warner, Burn Gorman, Samuel Roukin, Daniel Henshall, Kevin McNally
Aired On: AMC
Episode Runtime: 42 minutes
Total Seasons: 4 Seasons
Total Episodes: 40 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Ended
Homepage: AMC - TURN: Washington's Spies

Last Updated: Fri, 31 Jul 2020 10:31:02 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (10 votes, avg: 4.40/5)

Backdrops Gallery (5 Images)


The story of New York farmer, Abe Woodhull, who bands together with a group of childhood friends to form The Culper Ring, an unlikely group of spies who turn the tide in America’s fight for independence.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: Pilot - Aired: 2014-04-06

During the early years of the Revolutionary War, a Long Island farmer is recruited to spy on the British army.

2: Who by Fire - Aired: 2014-04-13

To prevent Anna being blamed for the murder of a Royal Officer, Abe must find the culprit; Ben and Caleb interrogate Simcoe.

3: Of Cabbages and Kings - Aired: 2014-04-20

On the run from the British, Ben is betrayed by his own militia. Abe travels with Richard to New York to spy. Mary confronts Anna.

4: Eternity How Long - Aired: 2014-04-27

Abe and Richard grapple with orders to dig up gravestones; Ben and Caleb try to get their intelligence to General Washington.

5: Epiphany - Aired: 2014-05-04

Celeb and Ben follow mysterious orders; Washington's army crosses into enemy territory.

6: Mr. Culpeper - Aired: 2014-05-11

Abe heads to New York and runs into a desperate patriot along the way. Ben is tasked with creating America's first spy ring.

7: Mercy Moment Murder Measure - Aired: 2014-05-18

An old threatening presence returns to Setauket, worrying Abe that Anna is no longer protected.

8: Challenge - Aired: 2014-05-25

Anna looks for enemy intelligence at an exclusive gentleman's party against Abe's wishes.

9: Against Thy Neighbor - Aired: 2014-06-01

Simcoe tries to hunt out the rebel conspirators in Setauket. Ben is sent away on a secret mission.

10: The Battle of Setauket - Aired: 2014-06-08

Mary struggles when she realizes that Abe is a spy working for the other side. Ben and Caleb hope to save Patriot families when they carry out a raid on Setauket.

Season 2 (10 Episodes)

1: Thoughts of a Free Man - Aired: 2015-04-13

A spy in London sends an urgent message to America. Mary impedes Abe's attempt to restart the spy ring. Benedict Arnold arrives in camp.

2: Hard Boiled - Aired: 2015-04-13

Abe gathers intelligence in New York. Simcoe escapes his punishment. John André attends a ball in Philadelphia and meets Peggy Shippen.

3: False Flag - Aired: 2015-04-20

Ben sets a trap to capture a traitor in camp. Richard discovers Abe is conspiring with Major Hewlett. Caleb collides with Robert Rogers.

4: Men of Blood - Aired: 2015-04-27

Abe tries to recruit a new agent; Caleb and Rogers race to hunt down intelligence from London; Andre's history is exposed.

5: Sealed Fate - Aired: 2015-05-04

Abe makes one last effort to recruit a spy inside New York. Ben must determine who is a double agent.

6: Houses Divided - Aired: 2015-05-11

Anna, Ben, and Caleb devise ways of rescuing the abducted Major Hewlett. Mary attempts to motivate Judge Woodhull into action.

7: Valley Forge - Aired: 2015-05-18

George Washington teeters on the edge of madness. Abe and Hewlett endure great hardships at the hands of their respective captors, though the latter's ends unexpectedly.

8: Providence - Aired: 2015-05-25

The French join the fray. Caleb makes an uncomfortable trip and Abe makes an even more uncomfortable choice. Robert Rodgers finds himself unexpectedly unemployed.

9: The Prodigal - Aired: 2015-06-01

Abe returns from prison with critical intel. Tensions rise between Hewlett and Simcoe. Arnold rescues Peggy from a rebel mob.

10: Gunpowder, Treason, and Plot - Aired: 2015-06-08

Abe plots to assassinate Major Hewlett, then receives a proposition from an unlikely ally. Ben fights at the Battle of Monmouth (June 28, 1778). Benedict Arnold continues to covet Peggy Shippen.

Season 3 (10 Episodes)

1: Valediction - Aired: 2016-04-25

In the third-season premiere, Abe covers up a murder with an unlikely accomplice. Elsewhere, Benedict Arnold abuses his power as he settles into a new home in Philadelphia.

2: Cold Murdering Bastards - Aired: 2016-05-02

Anna tries to save the ring after Abe's cover is blown. Benedict Arnold seeks Washington's help against charges of treason. Townsend sends a signal.

3: Benediction - Aired: 2016-05-09

Peggy gets Benedict Arnold to contact the British. Caleb plans an ambush for Simcoe. Anna tries to save Major Hewlett.

4: Hearts and Minds - Aired: 2016-05-16

Ben is rescued by a mysterious woman. Abe tries to stop Anna from marrying Hewlett. Arnold begins negotiations with the British. Andre betrays Peggy.

5: Hypocrisy, Fraud, and Tyranny - Aired: 2016-05-23

Townsend uncovers a British counterfeiting operation. Rogers threatens to destroy Abe's spying ring. Simcoe threatens Richard.

6: Many Mickles Make a Muckle - Aired: 2016-05-30

Washington goes to Benedict Arnold's Philadelphia ball. Abe tries to stop Rogers from reaching Townsend. Old friends and enemies collide.

7: Judgment - Aired: 2016-06-06

Mary attempts to kill Simcoe by herself. Benedict Arnold defends himself in his court-martial. Ben reunites with his savior.

8: Mended - Aired: 2016-06-13

The Culper Ring is resurrected in time to save Washington's army. Simcoe terrorizes Setauket as he hunts for Rogers. Anna infiltrates New York.

9: Blade on the Father - Aired: 2016-06-20

Benedict Arnold plots to give West Point to the British. Andre negotiates for Peggy. Abe plots a revolt in Setauket.

10: Trial and Execution - Aired: 2016-06-27

The captured spies on both sides of the war head to the gallows. Benedict Arnold demands glory revenge.

Season 4 (10 Episodes)

1: Spyhunter General - Aired: 2017-06-17

Benedict Arnold rounds up spies in New York. Abe plots to destroy essential British supplies, but he will need his father's help.

2: The Black Hole of Calcutta - Aired: 2017-06-17

When one of the Culper Ring members is captured, Arnold seeks to interrogate him - with the help of a ruthless Colonel Simcoe.

3: Blood for Blood - Aired: 2017-06-24

Abe's scheme to rescue Caleb turns deadly. Anna faces a difficult decision. Arnold suspects Peggy is keeping a secret from him.

4: Nightmare - Aired: 2017-07-01

Amidst a growing rebellion in camp, the Culper Ring must chart a new course. Arnold finds an unlikely ally. Rivington teaches Townsend a lesson.

5: Private Woodhull - Aired: 2017-07-08

Seeking revenge against Simcoe, Abe travels to New York and meets Benedict Arnold. A visitor from Anna's past comes to the continental camp.

6: Our Man in New York - Aired: 2017-07-15

The plot to kidnap Benedict Arnold is hatched; Peggy learns Cicero's secret; Washington and the French clash over strategy.

7: Quarry - Aired: 2017-07-22

Ben's plan to kidnap Benedict Arnold conflicts with Abe's plan to kill Simcoe; changing loyalties turn enemies into allies.

8: Belly of the Beast - Aired: 2017-07-29

Abe and Simcoe settle their score; Ben appeals to Gen. Washington; Townsend risks everything while Caleb seeks redemption.

9: Reckoning - Aired: 2017-08-05

Washington heads south to lay siege on Yorktown; Abe volunteers for the Continental Army; Peggy goes into labor.

10: Washington's Spies - Aired: 2017-08-12

The fate of the Culper Ring is revealed; the American War of Independence comes to an end; a settling of accounts between shadows and spies; America struggles to begin.