General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: April 10th, 2016
Last Air Date: December 24th, 2017
Created By: Lodge Kerrigan, Amy Seimetz
Star Casts: Julia Goldani Telles
Aired On: Starz
Episode Runtime: 30 minutes
Total Seasons: 3 Seasons
Total Episodes: 30 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: Starz - The Girlfriend Experience

Last Updated: Thu, 22 Apr 2021 02:13:09 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, avg: 5.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (6 Images)

The Girlfriend Experience

Explore the relationships between exclusive escorts and their clients, for whom they provide far more than just sex. Known as GFEs, they are women who provide “The Girlfriend Experience”—emotional and sexual relationships at a very high price.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (13 Episodes)

1: Entry - Aired: 2016-04-10

A Chicago law-school student's life takes a dramatic turn when a classmate introduces her to the world of transactional relationships.

2: A Friend - Aired: 2016-04-10

Christine's double life begins, as she balances her pursuit of a legal career with her work as a girlfriend experience.

3: Retention - Aired: 2016-04-17

Christine confronts Jacqueline over the level of her control; David needs Erin's help to retain one of the firm's major clients.

4: Crossing the Line - Aired: 2016-04-24

Christine juggles the demands of law school, her internship and her expanding list of GFE clients; Christine observes trouble among the Kirkland partners at David's annual party.

5: Insurance - Aired: 2016-05-01

Christine's secret identity is compromised following the death of one of her clients.

6: Boundaries - Aired: 2016-05-08

Christine's growing intimacy with a new client threatens to cross business boundaries; David is confirmed as managing partner at Kirkland & Allen.

7: Access - Aired: 2016-05-15

Christine attempts to prevent any further intrusions from Jack, but encounters another problem from an unexpected source.

8: Provocation - Aired: 2016-05-22

Christine goes on the attack at Kirkland, intent on achieving revenge.

9: Blindsided - Aired: 2016-05-29

Christine's worlds collide, forcing her to devise a way to come out on top.

10: Available - Aired: 2016-06-05

Christine embraces her career as a GFE provider following her humiliating experience at Kirkland.

11: Fabrication - Aired: 2016-06-12

Christine goes on the counter-attack, in an attempt to force a settlement with Kirkland & Allen, while exploring more anonymous ways to service her GFE clients.

12: Home - Aired: 2016-06-19

Christine travels home for her parent's 30th wedding anniversary party. They are partially happy to see her.

13: Separation - Aired: 2016-06-05

Christine is in complete control.

Season 2 (14 Episodes)

1: Erica & Anna: Leverage - Aired: 2017-11-05

Erica Myles, the finance director at Right To Action, a Republican super PAC, enlists the help of an escort, Anna Garner, in an attempt to gain access to a secret, dark money donor network.

2: Bria: Admitting - Aired: 2017-11-05

Bria Jones, a former GFE, enters the witness protection program in order to escape an abusive relationship. When she is relocated to a small town in New Mexico, she finds the GFE world beckoning her once again.

3: Erica & Anna: The List - Aired: 2017-11-12

Anna delivers a piece of incriminating evidence against Novak, while her relationship with Erica becomes personal. Erica is contacted by a powerful financier.

4: Bria: Eggshells - Aired: 2017-11-12

Despite orders to lay low, Bria meets a new client, triggering Ian's suspicions.

5: Erica & Anna: Solicitation - Aired: 2017-11-19

Erica lands her biggest donor yet while Anna and Erica's relationship intensifies.

6: Bria: Negotiation - Aired: 2017-11-19

Bria expands the boundaries of the GFE in order to have her needs met.

7: Erica & Anna: Donors - Aired: 2017-11-26

Erica gets a suspicious call from a representative of a secretive potential donor. Anna subjugates herself to Erica's sexual desires and makes a startling decision to solidify their personal relationship.

8: Bria: Moral Inventory - Aired: 2017-11-26

With an impending trial date, Ian attempts to reign in Bria by stepping up his surveillance of her.

9: Erica & Anna: Family - Aired: 2017-12-03

Anna breaks some big news to Erica and Erica begins to feel increasing pressure at work.

10: Bria: Living Like a Tornado - Aired: 2017-12-03

Bria takes matters into her own hands in order to escape Ian.

11: Erica & Anna: Citizens First - Aired: 2017-12-17

After her rejection from Erica, Anna looks for answers while Erica's life takes unexpected turns, with potentially devastating consequences.

12: Bria: Making Amends - Aired: 2017-12-17

The day of the trial has arrived, and Bria must reckon with facing Donald head-on.

13: Erica & Anna: Free Fall - Aired: 2017-12-24

Erica tries to escape the consequences of her professional and personal decisions as she falls into a downward spiral, while Anna finds herself back at the top of her game.

14: Bria: Relapse - Aired: 2017-12-24

Pursued by both the law and Donald, Bria is forced to take matters into her own hands.

Season 3 (3 Episodes)

1: Mirrors - Aired: 2021-05-02

Iris relocates to London, leaving behind family and a half-finished degree. She begins a double life: working at an elusive tech startup while providing the girlfriend experience at night.

2: Everyone's Got a Price - Aired: 2021-05-02

Iris and her co-worker start working on an AI project that mirrors human emotion. Meanwhile, new clients provided by a high-end escort agency, leave Iris with a wealth of behavioral data.

3: Deepfake - Aired: 2021-05-09

Iris gets better at simulating the perfect girlfriend experience for her clients. Simultaneously at NGM, Iris and her co-workers start training the AI model with new simulated sets.