General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: August 12th, 2016
Last Air Date: April 7th, 2017
Created By: Baz Luhrmann
Star Casts: Justice Smith, Shameik Moore, Herizen F. Guardiola, Skylan Brooks, Jaden Smith, Tremaine Brown Jr., Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Jimmy Smits, Stefanée Martin, Shyrley Rodriguez, Mamoudou Athie, Giancarlo Esposito
Aired On: Netflix
Episode Runtime: 60 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 11 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: Netflix - The Get Down

Last Updated: Thu, 28 Jul 2022 14:29:49 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Backdrops Gallery (5 Images)

The Get Down

In 1977 New York City, the talented and soulful youth of the South Bronx chase dreams and breakneck beats to transform music history.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (11 Episodes)

1: Where There is Ruin, There is Hope for a Treasure - Aired: 2016-08-12

Zeke's resolve to woo a girl sends him into a dizzying, dangerous nightclub scene, where he crosses paths with a nimble local legend.

2: Seek Those Who Fan Your Flames - Aired: 2016-08-12

The guys seek spiritual advice from a grandmaster. Mylene's future might be in the hands of her father and politically powerful uncle.

3: Darkness is Your Candle - Aired: 2016-08-12

Disgraced record producer Jackie Moreno wants to shepherd Mylene’s singing career. Boo-Boo plays a rare bootleg tape at a party, inviting trouble.

4: Forget Safety, Be Notorious - Aired: 2016-08-12

After a citywide blackout, Papa Fuerte takes a shine to mayoral candidate Ed Koch. Shao finds himself on the outs with Flash and tries to make amends.

5: You Have Wings, Learn To Fly - Aired: 2016-08-12

The Get Down Boys apply their skills in a dicey situation as Zeke hurries to make a meeting. Mylene's quest for a contract takes an unexpected turn.

6: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice - Aired: 2016-08-12

Dizzee has a new experience at a secret party in the city. As the guys gear up for an explosive DJ battle, Zeke boards a political rollercoaster.

7: Unfold Your Own Myth - Aired: 2017-04-07

Tensions between Shao and the boys threaten to destabilize the group. With her star on the rise, Mylene faces new expectations and pressures.

8: The Beat Says, This Is the Way - Aired: 2017-04-07

Zeke's Ivy League meeting goes off the rails. Ra-Ra has a bold proposition for Fat Annie, resulting in an explosive musical showdown at Les Inferno.

9: One by One, Into the Dark - Aired: 2017-04-07

Confronted by ultimatums, Zeke and Mylene each must make a tough choice. Annie Pitches a deal to skeptical a Shao and a resentful Cadillac.

10: Gamble Everything - Aired: 2017-04-07

Mylene has a fateful encounter with her idol, the Cruz family reaches a critical juncture, a revelation strikes Ra-Ra, and Shao takes rash action.

11: Only from Exile Can We Come Home - Aired: 2017-04-07

While the B-boy community rallies in defense of the get down. Mylene's musical fate hangs in the balance, and Zeke receives some life-altering news.