General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: January 7th, 2017
Last Air Date: February 25th, 2017
Created By: Tom Hardy, Steven Knight, Chips Hardy
Star Casts: Tom Hardy, David Hayman, Jonathan Pryce, Oona Chaplin, Richard Dixon, Leo Bill, Edward Hogg
Aired On: BBC One, FX
Episode Runtime: 59 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 8 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: BBC One - Taboo

Last Updated: Mon, 14 Jun 2021 22:30:37 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (8 votes, avg: 4.38/5)

Backdrops Gallery (12 Images)


Adventurer James Keziah Delaney returns to London from Africa in 1814 along with fourteen stolen diamonds to seek vengeance after the death of his father.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: Episode 1 - Aired: 2017-01-07

James Delaney returns to 1814 London after 10 years in Africa to claim a mysterious legacy left to him by his father.

2: Episode 2 - Aired: 2017-01-14

As James Delaney assembles his league of the damned, an unexpected arrival threatens to disrupt his plans.

3: Episode 3 - Aired: 2017-01-21

James Delaney decides to take radical action in order to safeguard himself from those intent on his demise.

4: Episode 4 - Aired: 2017-01-28

Blacklisted, James Delaney sets out to protect his business by any means necessary.

5: Episode 5 - Aired: 2017-02-04

James Delaney is blackmailed into a dangerous mission, whilst animosity between the Crown and Company escalates to a new level.

6: Episode 6 - Aired: 2017-02-11

The East India Company declares war on James Delaney, whilst a family revelation drives him into dark and haunted places.

7: Episode 7 - Aired: 2017-02-18

A devastating betrayal puts James Delaney’s freedom in jeopardy, handing his enemies the opportunity they've been longing for.

8: Episode 8 - Aired: 2017-02-25

As James Delaney conspires to escape, an enraged Prince Regent unleashes one final plan to destroy him.