General Information

Glossary: S
First Air Date: June 30th, 2015
Last Air Date: July 10th, 2019
Created By: Jill E. Blotevogel, Jay Beattie, Dan Dworkin
Star Casts: RJ Cyler, Jessica Sula, Keke Palmer, Giorgia Whigham, Tyga
Aired On: MTV, VH1
Episode Runtime: 43 minutes
Total Seasons: 3 Seasons
Total Episodes: 28 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: MTV - Scream: The TV Series

Last Updated: Thu, 22 Jul 2021 22:31:03 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (7 votes, avg: 3.71/5)

Backdrops Gallery (10 Images)


What starts as a YouTube video going viral, soon leads to problems for the teenagers of Lakewood and serves as the catalyst for a murder that opens up a window to the town's troubled past. Everyone has secrets. Everyone tells lies. Everyone is fair game.

Seasons and Episodes

Specials (4 Episodes)

1: After Dark S2E1 - Aired: 2016-05-31

Scream After Dark is a darkly humorous look inside MTV’s most terrifying show. Hosted by Jeffrey Self. First episode features Willa Fitzgerald, Bex Taylor-Klaus, John Karna, Carlson Young, Kiana Lede, & Amadeus Serafini.

2: After Dark S2E8 - Aired: 2016-07-19

No overview available.

3: After Dark S2E12 - Aired: 2016-08-16

No overview available.

4: Halloween Special - Aired: 2016-10-18

8 months after Kieran’s arrest, Emma is struggling to focus on her future. Noah and Stavo have combined forces to create a best-selling graphic novel based on the Kieran Wilcox murders and Audrey is in a new relationship.

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: Red Roses - Aired: 2015-06-30

What starts as a YouTube video going viral, soon leads to problems for the teenagers of Lakewood and serves as the catalyst for a murder that opens up a window to the town's troubled past.

2: Hello, Emma - Aired: 2015-07-07

The death of another teen raises questions and leads to a rift between Emma and Audrey. A podcaster arrives in town to report on the past and present murders.

3: Wanna Play a Game? - Aired: 2015-07-14

Emma discovers that her mother is hiding a few secrets of her past and the killer challenges her to a dangerous game.

4: Aftermath - Aired: 2015-07-21

Emma gets a mysterious message which leads her and Audrey in search of answers.

5: Exposed - Aired: 2015-07-28

Emma learns a heartbreaking secret after a scandalous video leak.

6: Betrayed - Aired: 2015-08-04

The new prime suspect is someone close to Emma.

7: In the Trenches - Aired: 2015-08-11

Emma races to save a friend from the killer's dangerous game of hide-and-seek.

8: Ghosts - Aired: 2015-08-18

Emma reels from yet another death. A secret from the past is uncovered.

9: The Dance - Aired: 2015-08-25

Emma, who doubts that the actual killer has been captured, teams with Piper to find answers at the Halloween dance.

10: Revelations - Aired: 2015-09-01

Emma races to save another loved one. The killer's identity is revealed.

Season 2 (12 Episodes)

1: I Know What You Did Last Summer - Aired: 2016-05-30

Emma returns to Lakewood looking to move past last season’s killings. However, a dream begins to haunt Emma and a mysterious provocateur threatens to expose Audrey’s connection to Piper and the safety of our Lakewood Six.

2: Psycho - Aired: 2016-06-06

Tensions rise when Maggie reveals information relating to Emma’s past. Emma attempts to take control of her fears as a someone unexpected arrives in town. Noah investigates an unsettling new lead for his podcast.

3: Vacancy - Aired: 2016-06-13

Emma works through the implications of her father's return. A bloody gift proves Audrey's stalker is progressing. Branson returns to Lakewood.

4: Happy Birthday to Me - Aired: 2016-06-20

Jake’s sudden disappearance is beginning to worry Brooke until a gift from Jake arrives just in time for Kieran’s birthday party. The Lakewood Six take an unexpected trip deep into their subconscious.

5: Dawn of the Dead - Aired: 2016-06-28

The death of a loved one hits everyone hard and GW High goes into lockdown. Suspicions rise among the Lakewood Five.

6: Jeepers Creepers - Aired: 2016-07-05

Emma starts to question her friendships when tensions rise between her and her friends. Meanwhile, Noah reveals his latest theory about the identity of Piper’s accomplice. Noah takes his investigation further.

7: Let the Right One In - Aired: 2016-07-12

Eli and Emma go on a criminal adventure. Noah's relationship with Zoe escalates. Brooke and Audrey are lured into a trap by the killer.

8: Village of the Damned - Aired: 2016-07-19

The Lakewood Days Carnival descends into madness. The killer forces Emma through a gauntlet. Brooke launches an attack on the town.

9: The Orphanage - Aired: 2016-07-26

Emma and Audrey learn why they are being targeted. Noah loses something that is dear to him. A long-missing body of evidence is located.

10: The Vanishing - Aired: 2016-08-02

Audrey and Emma are driven further apart, Maggie and Acosta worry about secrets from their past and Noah's affection for Zoe is used against him.

11: Heavenly Creatures - Aired: 2016-08-09

In the wake of another murder, Emma and Audrey find themselves primes suspect when evidence appears implicating them both in the killing spree.

12: When a Stranger Calls - Aired: 2016-08-16

Emma and Audrey must make a daring move. Finally facing off with the Killer, they unmask Piper’s final surprise.

Resurrection (6 Episodes)

1: The Deadfast Club - Aired: 2019-07-08

GhostFace is back! When a shadowy figure from Deion’s past returns to haunt his present at the worst possible time, it threatens the lives of him and his newfound friends. And raises a deadly question... who’s behind the mask?

2: Devil's Night - Aired: 2019-07-08

With the Deadfast Club squarely in GhostFace’s crosshairs, the group decides to turn the tables and set a trap for their would-be killer... only to be shocked by what it catches.

3: The Man Behind the Mask - Aired: 2019-07-09

On Halloween night, GhostFace lures the Deadfast Club out of the city to the suburbs. Tricks rather than treats ensue, leaving the group of unlikely friends bloodied and battered.

4: Ports in the Storm - Aired: 2019-07-09

Following GhostFace’s latest, bloody game, the Deadfast Club fractures. But when their tormenter puts them to another test, each member of the group is forced to choose who they trust the most.

5: Blindspots - Aired: 2019-07-10

As suspicions sharpen and loyalties fray, the Deadfast Club desperately searches for the man behind GhostFace’s mask... only to be disturbed by what they find.

6: Endgame - Aired: 2019-07-10

GhostFace’s deadly game draws to an end! But will any of the Deadfast Club survive it long enough to win?