General Information

Glossary: L
First Air Date: June 11th, 2006
Last Air Date: September 3rd, 2006
Created By: Louis C.K.
Star Casts: Louis C.K., Pamela Adlon, Jim Norton, Mike Hagerty, Jerry Minor, Kim Hawthorne, Rick Shapiro, Laura Kightlinger, Kelly Gould
Aired On: HBO
Episode Runtime: 30 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 13 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Ended
Homepage: HBO - Lucky Louie

Last Updated: Wed, 19 Oct 2022 10:31:25 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Backdrops Gallery (4 Images)

Lucky Louie

Lucky Louie is an American television sitcom created by Louis C.K., which aired on HBO for one season in 2006. C.K. stars as the eponymous Louie, a part-time mechanic. The show revolves around the life of Louie, who lives with his wife, Kim, who is a full-time nurse, and their four-year-old daughter, Lucy. A first for HBO, Lucky Louie was filmed before a live studio audience, in a multiple-camera setup.

Seasons and Episodes

Specials (2 Episodes)

1: A Week In The Life of Lucky Louie

No overview available.

2: Behind The Scenes

No overview available.

Season 1 (13 Episodes)

1: Pilot - Aired: 2006-06-11

Louie works part time at the local muffler shop while his wife Kim works works as a nurse at the hospital and runs the household. Louie begins to wonder if his wife wants another baby when she tries to seduce him out of the blue. Meanwhile, Walter is upset at Louie's friendly gestures.

2: Kim's O - Aired: 2006-06-18

Louie is shocked when Kim demands an encore performance in the bedroom. Meanwhile, Walter is surprised by Ellen's latest hobby.

3: A Mugging Story - Aired: 2006-06-25

Kim ends up encountering a mugger and she runs to Louie for defense.

4: Long Weekend - Aired: 2006-07-02

Kim is upset that her 4th of July plans are ruined all because Louie decided to make a horrible impulse purchase with the money she was going to throw the bash with.

5: Control - Aired: 2006-07-09

Louie is none too thrilled when Kim imposes a strict diet plan because she is worried about his health since he is overweight and out of shape.

6: Flowers for Kim - Aired: 2006-07-16

After an argument with Kim, Louie calls his wife a cunt, leading to an abrupt end to what was supposed to be a sex-filled weekend.

7: Discipline - Aired: 2006-07-23

Lucy (who has previously been largely ignored) develops obnoxious behavior. Kim and Louie are at odds as to how to handle it.

8: Get Out - Aired: 2006-07-30

Tina's rebellious daughter Shannon walks out of her mother's life and ends up walking into Louie and Kim's.

9: Drinking - Aired: 2006-08-06

Louie leaves his sick daughter, whom he is supposed to be taking care of, to attend a college basketball game. He soon ends up getting into even more trouble on his ride home with Mike.

10: Confession - Aired: 2006-08-13

Louie has to pay for leaving his sick daughter alone. However, what he confesses to Kim is not what she imagined he would say to her.

11: Louie Quits - Aired: 2006-08-20

Kim ends up getting Louie a raise at the muffler shop, but he is not too happy at the idea of how got it.

12: Kim Moves Out - Aired: 2006-08-27

Louie worries about his marriage when Kim tells him that she hates him and needs some time away from him. Meanwhile, Walter wants to do his Bill Cosby impression but Ellen won't let him.

13: Clowntime Is Over - Aired: 2006-09-03

After Bingo the clown doesn't turn up to Lucy's party, Louie is forced to become "Mr Pizza Box Man" to the enjoyment of all the children. Other families start contracting his services