General Information

Glossary: L
First Air Date: August 11th, 2013
Last Air Date: October 13th, 2013
Created By: Chris Mundy
Star Casts: Mark Strong, Lennie James, James Ransone, Sprague Grayden, Athena Karkanis, Ruben Santiago-Hudson, David Costabile, Billy Lush, Mickey Sumner
Aired On: AMC
Episode Runtime: 43 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 10 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: AMC - Low Winter Sun

Last Updated: Thu, 01 Apr 2021 10:33:59 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, avg: 5.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (3 Images)

Low Winter Sun

Seemingly the perfect crime, the murder of a cop by a fellow Detroit detective activates forces that will forever alter the detective's life, and pull him into the heart of the Detroit underworld.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: Pilot - Aired: 2013-08-11

When Detectives Frank Agnew and Joe Geddes murder a fellow cop, the Detroit Police Department launches an investigation that filters through more than just the homicide department. Rising crime lord Damon Callis learns how far he will go to make a name for himself on the streets of Detroit.

2: The Goat Rodeo - Aired: 2013-08-18

The DPD searches McCann's house; Frank finds game-changing evidence; Maya and Damon reevaluate plans.

3: No Rounds - Aired: 2013-08-25

Frank and Geddes work to cover up the evidence in McCann's murder; Damon's crew prepares for the opening.

4: Catacombs - Aired: 2013-09-01

Frank searches for Katia; Geddes deals with family issues; tension rises in the Blind Pig.

5: Cake on the Way - Aired: 2013-09-08

The DPD's investigation intensifies when a low-level murder is linked to McCann. Damon has to pay the cost of his ambitions.

6: The Way Things Are - Aired: 2013-09-15

Frank searches unfamiliar territory for Katia; Damon must ask an enemy for help; Nick proves his worth.

7: There Was a Girl - Aired: 2013-09-22

The DPD catches a break on the case; Damon and Maya's freedom is in jeopardy; Geddes and Frank have a confrontation.

8: Revelations - Aired: 2013-09-29

Frank testifies; Geddes and his family take a trip; Damon and Maya start their new lives.

9: Ann Arbor - Aired: 2013-10-06

Frank grapples with his sanity as the realities of his actions start to take their toll. Meanwhile, the DPD catches a major break in the McCann case.

10: Surrender - Aired: 2013-10-13

While the DPD gets close to solving McCann's murder, Frank is forced to make a critical decision. Damon makes his boldest move yet.