General Information

Glossary: K
First Air Date: December 6th, 2017
Last Air Date: July 4th, 2019
Created By: Don Handfield, Richard Rayner
Star Casts: Tom Cullen, Pádraic Delaney, Simon Merrells, Julian Ovenden, Ed Stoppard, Nasser Memarzia, Jim High, Mark Hamill, Jim Carter, Tom Forbes
Aired On: History
Episode Runtime: 45 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 18 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: History - Knightfall

Last Updated: Wed, 03 Apr 2024 22:30:19 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 votes, avg: 2.75/5)

Backdrops Gallery (18 Images)


Go deep into the clandestine world of the legendary brotherhood of warrior monks known as The Knights Templar.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: You'd Know What to Do - Aired: 2017-12-06

After the battle of Acre, we join the Knights Templar in Paris where Landry, a veteran of the Holy Wars, fears that the Order has lost its way. When the blood of a brother is shed, Landry and the Templars are forced to take up their swords again.

2: Find Us the Grail - Aired: 2017-12-18

Landry and Parsifal search for a killer. The unexpected arrival of Pope Boniface in Paris threatens De Nogaret's carefully laid plans.

3: The Black Wolf and the White Wolf - Aired: 2017-12-22

On the Pope's orders, Landry and Tancrede travel to investigate the Holy Grail's whereabouts. Meanwhile, the plotting behind the royal wedding becomes deadly.

4: He Who Discovers His Own Self, Discovers God - Aired: 2017-12-29

A pagan helps Landry search his past. Gawain conducts a murder investigation. Princess Isabella is betrayed.

5: Hard Blows Will Banish The Sin - Aired: 2018-01-05

Tensions are high during Isabella’s wedding preparations, and fearing an attack, King Philip asks Landry and the Knights Templar for their help in protecting the palace.

6: The Pilgrimage of Chains - Aired: 2018-01-12

Landry is kidnapped and tortured by a mysterious group; a Knight is expelled from the Templars; De Nogaret builds an army; Princess Isabella discovers who betrayed her.

7: And Certainly Not The Cripple - Aired: 2018-01-19

Landry and Gawain meet a mysterious woman who claims she can lead them to the Grail; Joan hears of an attack on Navarre; De Nogaret devises a way to improve his standing with King Philip.

8: IV - Aired: 2018-01-26

The Paris Temple of the Knights Templar is under siege; De Nogaret plants doubt in King Philip's mind; Queen Joan must decide what is best for Navarre.

9: Fiat! - Aired: 2018-02-02

Landry seeks the help of Jacques de Molay, the Temple Grand Master; Queen Joan plots her escape.

10: Do You See the Blue? - Aired: 2018-02-09

Vastly outnumbered, the Templar Knights must fight for their lives in a battle with the Red Knights.

Season 2 (8 Episodes)

1: God's Executioners - Aired: 2019-07-04

Banished from the Knights Templar after the discovery of his affair with Queen Joan, Landry must work to redeem himself under the watchful eye of a mysterious veteran of the Crusades. King Philip formulates a plan to take action against the Templars, while dealing with the return of his erratic, eldest son, Prince Louis.

2: The Devil Inside - Aired: 2019-07-04

Now back in the Knights Templar Order as an Initiate, Landry continues his training under the harsh guidance of Talus, the battle-hardened Initiate master. DeNogaret implores King Philip to build a legal case against the Knights, seeking the aid of a former Templar to help carry out his plan. Prince Louis is tasked with a shocking secret mission.

3: Faith - Aired: 2019-07-04

After suffering a casualty, the Knights Templar prepare to exact revenge.

4: Equal Before God - Aired: 2019-07-04

A mysterious knight arrives at Chartres Temple and brings the Knights Templar devastating news. Louis struggles to produce an heir, creating a rift between he and his wife. King Philip sends Gawain on a mission where he comes face to face with his former Templar brothers.

5: Road To Chartres - Aired: 2019-07-04

Landry reunites with his daughter, only to be separated once again. Growing impatient with DeNogaret’s legal strategy, King Philip prepares his army for war. Margaret discovers one of Prince Louis’ dark secrets.

6: Blood Drenched Stone - Aired: 2019-07-04

King Philip launches a massive attack on the Chartres Temple, igniting a battle that will determine the fate of the Knights Templar.

7: Death Awaits - Aired: 2019-07-04

Captured and brought back to Paris, the Knights Templar must stand trial for heresy.

8: While I Breathe, I Trust the Cross - Aired: 2019-07-04

The death of the Knights Templar Order is imminent as Landry and his Templar brothers are sentenced to burn at the stake.