General Information

Glossary: F
First Air Date: November 6th, 2016
Last Air Date: November 23rd, 2018
Created By: Brad Peyton, Rob Blackie, Peter Blackie
Star Casts: Jason Momoa, Landon Liboiron, Alun Armstrong, Jessica Matten, Zoe Boyle, Lyla Porter-Follows, Allan Hawco, Christian McKay, William Belleau, Evan Jonigkeit, Breanne Hill, Michael Patric
Aired On: Discovery
Episode Runtime: 45 minutes
Total Seasons: 3 Seasons
Total Episodes: 18 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Ended
Homepage: Discovery - Frontier

Last Updated: Fri, 10 Dec 2021 10:30:48 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (6 votes, avg: 4.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (10 Images)


The chaotic and violent struggle to control wealth and power in the North American fur trade in late 18th century Canada. Told from multiple perspectives, Frontier takes place in a world where business negotiations might be resolved with close-quarter hatchet fights, and where delicate relations between native tribes and Europeans can spark bloody conflicts.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (6 Episodes)

1: A Kingdom Unto Itself - Aired: 2016-11-06

Michael Smyth lands in the New World on an HBC ship and is ordered by Lord Benton to venture into the frontier in search of fur trader Declan Harp, the man responsible for the murder of Benton’s soldiers at a remote outpost.

2: Little Brother War - Aired: 2016-11-13

While Douglas and Malcolm Brown negotiate a loan with wealthy Samuel Grant, their brother Cedric Brown kidnaps a Lake Walker boy as trade leverage, setting off a deadly chain of events in the Bay. Michael chooses a side. Emberly takes a big risk that puts her in Benton's crosshairs. Harp makes a promise to the Lake Walkers.

3: Mushkegowuk Esquewu - Aired: 2016-11-20

After an unprovoked attack on their camp, Machk leads the Lake Walkers to retaliate against the Brown Brothers. Harp sets out to find the truth while tensions increase.

4: Wolves - Aired: 2016-11-27

An unexpected arrival to Fort James puts Lord Benton and Chesterfield on edge. Emberly conspires to rid herself of a problem. Michael is shocked when he sees someone from his past in the Bay.

5: The Disciple - Aired: 2016-12-04

Captain Johnson closes in on Benton and the fort is reinforced with soldiers as Harp and Benton come face to face; Emberly makes a move to control Chesterfield.

6: The Gallows - Aired: 2016-12-11

Fort James explodes into chaos when Michael and Sokanon conspire to free Harp from Benton's grip.

Season 2 (6 Episodes)

1: Dead Reckoning - Aired: 2017-10-18

With a price on Harp’s head, Fort James fills up with bounty hunters. Emberly and Chesterfield conspire against Benton for the good of the Fort. Michael and Sokanon struggle to keep the Black Wolf in business, as Grant and Carruthers compete for supremacy.

2: Wanted - Aired: 2017-10-25

Bounty hunters find Harp in the North. Benton sails to England at the mercy of Everton, but makes a new friend. Michael has a plan to make the Black Wolf more money. Carruthers and Grant vie for the attention of a French Marquis, and Emberly finds herself in danger of losing her independence.

3: The Wolf and the Bear - Aired: 2017-11-01

Sokanon and Michael are surprised by an unexpected reunion and Michael formulates a plan to steal from the HBC. Benton makes a few more friends in low places, and Chesterfield turns the screws on Emberly. Carruthers investigates sabotage at her factory as Grant prepares to ensnare the Marquis with newly minted Lady Clenna.

4: Mutiny - Aired: 2017-11-08

Harp travels to Montréal to do business with Elizabeth Carruthers. Michael and Sokanon arrive in Fort James to put in place their part of the plan, but Sokanon gets distracted. With Emberly gone, life has slipped from bad to worse at the alehouse.

5: Cannonball - Aired: 2017-11-15

Michael digs the tunnel as Chesterfield conducts live drills. Emberly returns to Fort James to discover what Chesterfield has done to her alehouse. Elizabeth Carruthers lets Douglas get close and comes face to face with Grant.Michael digs the tunnel as Chesterfield conducts live drills. Emberly returns to Fort James to discover what Chesterfield has done to her alehouse. Elizabeth Carruthers lets Douglas get close and comes face to face with Grant.

6: Keetom Takooteeoo Maheekun (The Return of the Wolf) - Aired: 2017-11-22

Season Finale. Chesterfield reels from the theft of the pelts and searches for Harp. Michael meets with Pond and is faced with a hard choice when Sokanon arrives. Josephette and the Brown Brothers unite against Grant, and Harp must deal with enemies on all sides and make new alliances.

Season 3 (6 Episodes)

1: The Low Road - Aired: 2018-11-23

Declan sets out to save Grace from Benton; Michael tries to keep the BWC together; the Browns and Samuel find themselves in the same boat.

2: La Fin Du Monde (The End of the World) - Aired: 2018-11-23

Emberly and Chaulk turn the tables on Benton; Michael makes an attempt at forming an alliance.

3: Satanazas - Aired: 2018-11-23

Harp and the group chase Emberly and Benton; Emberly tries to figure out what Benton wants; Douglas finds out about a betrayal; Malcom gets in some trouble.

4: All For All and None For One - Aired: 2018-11-23

Harp and the crew assemble more men in Scotland; Michael tries to come to agreement with the Lake Walkers; Sokanon is betrayed.

5: House of the Lord - Aired: 2018-11-23

Lord Benton leverages Grace in his cause with the Hudson's Bay Company. Harp discovers a betrayal. Sokanon faces a perverse imprisonment.

6: The Sins of the Father - Aired: 2018-11-23

While the new alliance teeters on collapse, Sokanon's crusade leads to bloodshed. Harp invades Lord Benton's castle and faces a dark temptation.