General Information

Glossary: F
First Air Date: April 15th, 2014
Last Air Date: November 22nd, 2020
Created By: Noah Hawley
Star Casts: Chris Rock, Jessie Buckley, Jason Schwartzman, Ben Whishaw, Jack Huston, Salvatore Esposito, Emyri Crutchfield, Andrew Bird, Anji White, Jeremie Harris, Matthew Elam, Corey Hendrix, James Vincent Meredith, Francesco Acquaroli, Gaetano Bruno, Karen Aldridge
Aired On: FX
Episode Runtime: 43 minutes
Total Seasons: 4 Seasons
Total Episodes: 41 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: FX - Fargo

Last Updated: Thu, 26 Nov 2020 22:31:03 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (17 votes, avg: 4.18/5)

Backdrops Gallery (37 Images)


A close-knit anthology series dealing with stories involving malice, violence and murder based in and around Minnesota.

Seasons and Episodes

Specials (1 Episode)

1: Welcome to Bemidji

Go behind the scenes to uncover the art of casting Bemidji's many colorful residents.

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: The Crocodile's Dilemma - Aired: 2014-04-15

A meek, mild insurance salesman meets a rootless, manipulative stranger in the hospital, which initiates terrible and gruesome events that will change the salesman's life forever.

2: The Rooster Prince - Aired: 2014-04-22

Molly begins to suspect that Lester is involved with the murders, but her new boss points her in a different direction. Meanwhile, Malvo investigates the blackmail plot against a man known as the Supermarket King.

3: A Muddy Road - Aired: 2014-04-29

Malvo flips the script on the blackmail operation, Molly sets a trap, and Gus debates whether he should come clean. Lester's return to work has complicated repercussions.

4: Eating the Blame - Aired: 2014-05-06

When Gus tries to right a wrong, Malvo embraces his alter ego. Lester finds himself in a surprising situation, and Molly uncovers a promising lead.

5: The Six Ungraspables - Aired: 2014-05-13

When Lester has a close call, Molly makes an unorthodox decision. Gus weighs some neighborly advice, and Malvo gets what he wants.

6: Buridan's Ass - Aired: 2014-05-20

Malvo executes his master plan, while Lester attempts to craft one of his own. Gus and Molly team up in Duluth.

7: Who Shaves the Barber? - Aired: 2014-05-27

Malvo seeks answers, while Lester finagles a few of his own. Molly and Gus try to get past a setback in the investigation.

8: The Heap - Aired: 2014-06-03

Molly faces pressure to close the case, while Lester starts to feel like a new man.

9: A Fox, a Rabbit, and a Cabbage - Aired: 2014-06-10

Lester has an unexpected encounter, Malvo changes course, and a new investigation leads Molly down a familiar path.

10: Morton's Fork - Aired: 2014-06-17

Molly takes the lead, while Gus pursues a hunch. Lester manipulates a situation, and Malvo finds a new target.

Season 2 (10 Episodes)

1: Waiting for Dutch - Aired: 2015-10-12

In 1979, an unexpected turn of events at a diner disrupts the lives of the citizens in a small Minnesota town.

2: Before the Law - Aired: 2015-10-19

The Gerhardts get a surprising offer, and two unlikely murderers do their best to clean up their mess.

3: The Myth of Sisyphus - Aired: 2015-10-26

The Gerhardts' search for Rye intensifies. Lou takes a trip to Fargo. Peggy overhears a new theory about the Waffle Hut shooter.

4: Fear and Trembling - Aired: 2015-11-02

Floyd responds to Kansas City’s proposal, Hanzee takes a road trip, and Lou has a realization.

5: The Gift of the Magi - Aired: 2015-11-09

Floyd takes action, and Charlie tries to prove himself. Peggy and Ed disagree about what to do next, while Lou finds himself sidelined during Ronald Reagan’s campaign tour.

6: Rhinoceros - Aired: 2015-11-16

Lou and Hank try to prevent an altercation, Peggy and Ed defend their choices and the Gerhardt clan attempts to get back one of their own.

7: Did You Do This? No, You Did It! - Aired: 2015-11-23

Lou and Hank investigate in Fargo, The King of Breakfast visits Betsy and Molly, Floyd is summoned away and Bear questions a family member’s loyalty.

8: Loplop - Aired: 2015-11-30

Hanzee searches for Peggy and Ed. Dodd ends up in unfamiliar territory.

9: The Castle - Aired: 2015-12-07

Peggy and Ed agree to follow through with their plan at the Motor Motel, Lou faces jurisdictional politics and Hanzee reports back to the Gerhardts.

10: Palindrome - Aired: 2015-12-14

Peggy and Ed make a run for it.

Season 3 (10 Episodes)

1: The Law of Vacant Places - Aired: 2017-04-19

A twisted sibling rivalry leads to murder, mobsters and cutthroat competitive bridge in a small Midwestern town.

2: The Principle of Restricted Choice - Aired: 2017-04-26

Gloria deals with the aftermath of a crime, Vargas makes a move, and Ray and Nikki move on to Plan B.

3: The Law of Non-Contradiction - Aired: 2017-05-03

Gloria revisits her stepfather's past to try and find some answers.

4: The Narrow Escape Problem - Aired: 2017-05-10

Emmit and Sy try to figure out what they've gotten themselves into, Nikki and Ray track down some collateral, and Gloria learns more about Maurice.

5: The House of Special Purpose - Aired: 2017-05-17

Nikki and Ray's retaliation has consequences for Emmit. Meanwhile, Gloria and Winnie start connecting the dots.

6: The Lord of No Mercy - Aired: 2017-05-24

Gloria and Winnie get closer to the truth, Emmit tries to make things right, Nikki and Ray prepare for payback and Varga cleans up a mess.

7: The Law of Inevitability - Aired: 2017-05-31

Gloria tries to work around the system, Nikki finds herself in a familiar place, Varga comes up with an alternative plan and Emmit goes to dinner.

8: Who Rules the Land of Denial? - Aired: 2017-06-07

Nikki struggles to survive, Emmit gets spooked and Sy joins Varga for tea.

9: Aporia - Aired: 2017-06-14

Emmit sits down with Gloria, all while Nikki negotiates a deal.

10: Somebody to Love - Aired: 2017-06-21

Gloria follows the money, Nikki plays a game and Emmit learns a lesson about progress from Varga. Season finale.

Season 4 (11 Episodes)

1: Welcome to the Alternate Economy - Aired: 2020-09-27

An uneasy peace between two Kansas City crime syndicates is threatened by an untimely death. Meanwhile, the Smutny family is caught between a rock and a hard place.

2: The Land of Talking and Killing - Aired: 2020-09-27

The Smutnys receive unexpected guests, Josto and Gaetano reunite, Loy challenges the status quo and Oraetta is caught.

3: Raddoppiarlo - Aired: 2020-10-04

Deafy and Odis join forces, Josto seeks revenge, Oraetta finds new employment, Gaetano makes a move and Zelmare and Swanee help the Smutnys with their debt.

4: The Pretend War - Aired: 2020-10-11

Loy retaliates, Josto asserts his leadership, Ethelrida makes a disturbing discovery and the walls begin to close in on Odis.

5: The Birthplace of Civilization - Aired: 2020-10-18

Josto strikes back, Ethelrida does the right thing, Loy finds himself against the ropes and Deafy shakes the tree.

6: Camp Elegance - Aired: 2020-10-25

Loy goes on the attack, Gaetano pays the piper, Oraetta goes off the deep end, Josto challenges orders and Rabbi puts his life on the line.

7: Lay Away - Aired: 2020-11-01

Josto makes a bold move, Loy battles his demons and Oraetta silences her critics.

8: The Nadir - Aired: 2020-11-08

Loy plays with fire, Josto wears his heart on his sleeve, Oraetta makes a surprising discovery and Deafy closes in on Zelmare and Swanee.

9: East/West - Aired: 2020-11-15

Rabbi and Satchel hit the road.

10: Happy - Aired: 2020-11-22

Loy forms an uneasy alliance, Odis finds peace, Josto settles the score, Ethelrida takes a risk and Oraetta gets spooked.

11: Storia Americana - Aired: 2020-11-29

Josto gets revenge, Oraetta comes clean and Ebal teaches Loy a lesson about business.