General Information

Glossary: F
First Air Date: April 22nd, 2014
Last Air Date: May 17th, 2016
Created By: Julia Lea Wolov, Dana Goodman
Star Casts: Rita Volk, Katie Stevens, Gregg Sulkin, Bailey De Young, Michael J. Willett
Aired On: MTV
Episode Runtime: 22 minutes
Total Seasons: 3 Seasons
Total Episodes: 38 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: MTV - Faking It

Last Updated: Mon, 26 Oct 2020 10:32:27 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (7 votes, avg: 4.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (6 Images)

Faking It

A romantic comedy about two best friends who love each other -- in slightly different ways. After numerous failed attempts to become popular, the girls are mistakenly outed as lesbians, which launches them to instant celebrity status. Seduced by their newfound fame, Karma and Amy decide to keep up their romantic ruse.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: Pilot - Aired: 2014-04-22

Best friends Karma and Amy are mistaken for lesbians and decide to keep up the ruse when they're nominated for Homecoming Queens.

2: Homecoming Out - Aired: 2014-04-29

Lauren threatens to out Amy to her conservative mother as Hester High gets ready for their first-ever same-sex Homecoming Dance.

3: We Shall Overcompensate - Aired: 2014-05-06

Hester students protest when a tech company makes a donation to the school.

4: Know Thy Selfie - Aired: 2014-05-13

Shane helps Amy determine if she's attracted to girls or boys.

5: Remember the Croquembouche - Aired: 2014-05-20

Farrah's bridal shower interrupts Amy and Karma's plans.

6: Three to Tango - Aired: 2014-05-27

Amy agrees to a threesome with Liam and Karma, while Shane steps in for Lauren's dance partner.

7: Faking Up Is Hard to Do - Aired: 2014-06-03

Karma convinces Amy that they need to stage a break-up, and Liam takes the blame.

8: Burnt Toast - Aired: 2014-06-10

Karma hides her relationship with Liam while Amy hides her feelings from Karma.

Season 2 (20 Episodes)

1: The Morning Aftermath - Aired: 2014-09-23

Karma deals with the fallout from Amy's confession; Amy feels guilty about her tryst with Liam; Lauren and Shane devise a plan to protect Lauren's secret.

2: You Can't Handle the Truth or Dare - Aired: 2014-09-30

Karma and Amy must deal with the tension between them during a girl's weekend; Liam's new friend takes him to a dive bar, making Shane jealous.

3: Lust in Translation - Aired: 2014-10-07

Sexy Brazilians arrive at school; Karma tries to get Amy to fall for someone else.

4: Lying Kings and Drama Queens - Aired: 2014-10-14

Karma, Lauren and Shane compete for a spot in Hester's drama club; Amy crashes a posh part at Liam's mansion.

5: Present Tense - Aired: 2014-10-21

Amy plans a scavenger hunt to celebrate Karma's sixteenth birthday.

6: The Ecstasy and the Agony - Aired: 2014-10-28

An embarrassing mistake is made by Liam. Shane and Amy invite Lauren to join them at a dance party.

7: Date Expectations - Aired: 2014-11-04

Everyone has a date Saturday night.

8: Zen and the Art of Pageantry - Aired: 2014-11-11

After Lauren enters a beauty pageant, Amy follows suit to prove she is a contender.

9: Karmic Retribution - Aired: 2014-11-18

Amy, Karma and Liam find themselves at odds during a school-wide social experiment.

10: Busted - Aired: 2014-11-25

Amy and Karma argue; Liam receives some promising news about his future; Lauren makes a discovery about her relationship; Shane crosses a line to get what he wants.

11: Stripped - Aired: 2015-08-31

When a new Principal cracks down on Hester, Shane leads a revolt. Amy suspects Karma is hiding something.

12: The Revengers: Age of the Monocle - Aired: 2015-09-07

Shane and Amy help Lauren with her revenge on Theo; Karma and Reagan must work together.

13: Future Tense - Aired: 2015-09-14

A college fair makes Amy question her future. Liam suspects he's found his real dad.

14: Saturday Fight Live - Aired: 2015-09-21

Lauren and Amy think one of their parents is having an affair. Karma and Shane feel insecure in their relationships.

15: Boiling Point - Aired: 2015-09-28

Tensions come to a head when the gang gets detention.

16: Faking It... Again - Aired: 2015-10-05

Amy and Karma pretend to be a couple one more time; Shane and Liam try to find their groove again.

17: Prom Scare - Aired: 2015-10-12

When attendance at the Prom is made mandatory, everyone scrambles to find a date; Shane's sister stirs up trouble.

18: Nuclear Prom - Aired: 2015-10-19

Karma and Shane try to one up each other; Amy is surprised by new feelings.

19: The Deep End - Aired: 2015-10-26

Lauren and Amy host a house party; Karma reinvents herself.

20: School's Out - Aired: 2015-11-02

Hester's future lies in the balance; Amy makes an important decision.

Season 3 (10 Episodes)

1: It's All Good - Aired: 2016-03-15

Amy is surprised by changes when she returns to Austin; Liam becomes jealous.

2: Let's Hear It for the Oy - Aired: 2016-03-22

Amy and Karma are both ready to make amends, but neither wants to be the first one to extend the olive branch; Zita shows her support for Liam.

3: Karmygeddon - Aired: 2016-03-29

Amy and Liam keep a secret from Karma. As Amy and Karma feud, Lauren and Shane do damage control.

4: Jagged Little Heart - Aired: 2016-04-05

Trying not to think about Karma, Amy decides to do a documentary about Lauren. Karma and Shane decide to start a band.

5: Third Wheels - Aired: 2016-04-12

Amy and Lauren's plan to reunite their parents is derailed by a revelation in Karma's home life. Liam and Shane have dinner with Liam's Rabbi.

6: Spooking It - Aired: 2016-04-19

Amy and Karma use the Hester Halloween party as an opportunity to move on, but both find themselves stuck on the past. Shane is suspicious of Liam.

7: Game On - Aired: 2016-04-26

Karma's rivalry with Amy's old camp friend comes to a head at a game night. Liam tries to stay on Lauren's good side. Noah's mixed signals confuse Shane.

8: Untitled - Aired: 2016-05-03

Lauren's quest to save Christmas at Hester puts Amy in a difficult position. Karma helps Felix get ready to ask out Amy, and Shane learns a secret about Noah.

9: Ex-Posed - Aired: 2016-05-10

As Amy and Sabrina grow closer, Karma looks for proof that Sabrina is bad news. Liam tries to set up Lauren, while Shane seeks advice.

10: Up in Flames - Aired: 2016-05-17

As the new year approaches, Karma takes drastic measures to make Amy happy; Lauren is insecure when someone from her past reappears.