General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: October 24th, 2017
Last Air Date: November 7th, 2019
Created By: Jonathan Entwistle
Star Casts: Alex Lawther, Jessica Barden, Naomi Ackie, Josh Dylan
Aired On: Channel 4
Episode Runtime: 21 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 16 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Ended
Homepage: Channel 4 - The End of the F***ing World

Last Updated: Mon, 13 May 2024 22:30:15 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, avg: 5.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (14 Images)

The End of the F***ing World

James is 17 and is pretty sure he is a psychopath. Alyssa, also 17, is the cool and moody new girl at school. The pair make a connection and she persuades him to embark on a darkly comedic road trip in search of her real father.

Seasons and Episodes

Specials (10 Episodes)

1: TEOTFW - Aired: 2014-06-04

The short film that became a pilot for the TV series 'The End of the F**king World'

2: Fan Theory: What if Alyssa has never aged? - Aired: 2019-10-18

No overview available.

3: Fan Theory: What if James Turned into a TURTLE?! - Aired: 2019-10-18

No overview available.

4: Fan Theory: What if Alyssa was captured by Aliens?! - Aired: 2019-10-18

No overview available.

5: Fan Theory: What if James was attacked by a sandworm?! - Aired: 2019-10-18

No overview available.

6: Fan Theory: What if it’s The End Of the F***ing Universe - Aired: 2019-10-18

No overview available.

7: Fan Theory: What If the Whole Thing Was a Prank? - Aired: 2019-10-18

No overview available.

8: Fan Theory: What if James was Alyssa?! - Aired: 2019-10-18

No overview available.

9: Fan Theory: What If James is Actually a Clone?! - Aired: 2019-10-18

No overview available.

10: Alex Lawther And Jessica Barden React To 'The End Of The F***ing World' Theories - Aired: 2019-11-05

PopBuzz: Since series 1 there has been a WHOLE lot of theories about James and Alyssa’s fate (can we talk about that final beach scene?! SHOOK), so it would have been rude of us not to ask Jessica Barden and Alex Lawther to react to all the potential endings. Are any of them true? That’s for them to know… and for us to find out!

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: Episode 1 - Aired: 2017-10-24

Bored with killing animals, 17-year-old James is busy plotting his first real murder when brash new girl Alyssa catches him off guard at school.

2: Episode 2 - Aired: 2017-10-24

On the road, James and Alyssa quickly realize they're in over their heads, but neither wants to admit it. A friendly army vet offers them help.

3: Episode 3 - Aired: 2017-10-24

Hoping to lie low for a few days, the pair breaks into a home stocked with swanky amenities -- and a disturbing secret.

4: Episode 4 - Aired: 2017-10-24

Alyssa begins to see James in a new light as they scramble to cover their tracks and alter their appearance after a harrowing night.

5: Episode 5 - Aired: 2017-10-24

A flashback to a painful moment from childhood prompts James to change his plans. Out of cash, Alyssa resorts to shoplifting.

6: Episode 6 - Aired: 2017-10-24

James reveals he's a man of hidden talents, Alyssa squares off with a shrewd gas station manager, and Eunice makes a startling discovery.

7: Episode 7 - Aired: 2017-10-24

As Alyssa reconnects with her dad, a worried James faces a dilemma. Eunice and Teri clash over the best way to approach the teens.

8: Episode 8 - Aired: 2017-10-24

Eunice goes rogue, Leslie shows his true colors, and Alyssa and James plan their escape -- but soon realize they're out of time.

Season 2 (8 Episodes)

1: Episode 1 - Aired: 2019-11-04

Newly released from prison, a brooding young woman named Bonnie sets out to avenge the death of her lover.

2: Episode 2 - Aired: 2019-11-04

Just as Alyssa claws her way back to a semblance of a normal life, she discovers her past isn't done with her yet.

3: Episode 3 - Aired: 2019-11-05

After an awkward encounter at the café, Alyssa wakes up on her big day with nagging doubts about what she wants from life.

4: Episode 4 - Aired: 2019-11-05

A flat tire forces the unlikely trio of travelers to seek refuge at a roadside inn run by a man who's desperate for company.

5: Episode 5 - Aired: 2019-11-06

While Bonnie scrambles to cover her tracks and tend to her injury, James tries to figure out where things stand with Alyssa.

6: Episode 6 - Aired: 2019-11-06

Alyssa decides it's time to set things right at home, James searches for a new plan, and Bonnie resumes her quest with fresh vigor.

7: Episode 7 - Aired: 2019-11-07

After discovering Bonnie's true intentions, James races to help Alyssa, and a tense showdown unfolds inside the café.

8: Episode 8 - Aired: 2019-11-07

Desperate to banish visions of the night at Clive's house, Alyssa suddenly disappears, sending James into a panic.