General Information

Glossary: C
First Air Date: December 10th, 2017
Last Air Date: February 17th, 2019
Created By: Justin Marks
Star Casts: J.K. Simmons, Nazanin Boniadi, Harry Lloyd, Olivia Williams, Sara Serraiocco, Nicholas Pinnock, Betty Gabriel, James Cromwell
Aired On: Starz
Episode Runtime: 56 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 20 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: Starz - Counterpart

Last Updated: Fri, 12 Apr 2024 22:30:57 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (9 votes, avg: 4.22/5)

Backdrops Gallery (19 Images)


Howard Silk is a lowly cog in a bureaucratic UN agency who is turning the last corner of a life filled with regret when he discovers the agency he works for is guarding a secret: a crossing to a parallel dimension.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (10 Episodes)

1: The Crossing - Aired: 2017-12-10

Howard Silk discovers the truth about where he works. The Office of Interchange searches for an assassin.

2: Birds of a Feather - Aired: 2018-01-28

Howard must work together with his counterpart. Baldwin comes face to face with her past. Emily, from the other side, tries to make sense of her orders.

3: The Lost Art of Diplomacy - Aired: 2018-02-04

Both sides turn to diplomacy to resolve a conflict. Emily obtains a special visa. Howard interrogates a suspect.

4: Both Sides Now - Aired: 2018-02-11

Both Howards deepen their investigation of the conspiracy. Quayle meets one of Howard's sources. Clare must decide what to do about Baldwin.

5: Shaking the Tree - Aired: 2018-02-18

Howard discovers another side of Emily. Howard and Emily search for answers about a mysterious drop site. Aldrich and Quayle seek intel from an old friend.

6: Act Like You've Been Here Before - Aired: 2018-02-25

Aldrich questions a not-too recent death in the office. Emily, Howard and Shaw follow a lead.

7: The Sincerest Form of Flattery - Aired: 2018-03-04

Clare's past is revealed. Quayle suffers through his own birthday party.

8: Love the Lie - Aired: 2018-03-11

The aftermath of the Indigo school discovery takes an emotional toll. Quayle grapples with his wife's new identity.

9: No Man's Land (1) - Aired: 2018-03-18

Howard attempts to thwart the Guest's plans. Howard and Emily chase Kaspar.

10: No Man's Land (2) - Aired: 2018-04-01

A crisis at the O.I. leaves both Howards stranded.

Season 2 (10 Episodes)

1: Inside Out - Aired: 2018-12-09

While hiding in Howard’s life, Howard Prime must avoid detection at home and at the OI. Quayle and Clare struggle to adjust to their new arrangement.

2: Outside In - Aired: 2018-12-16

Imprisoned on the Other Side, Howard's loyalties are tested. Emily Prime gets a promotion.

3: Something Borrowed - Aired: 2018-12-23

Howard is transferred to a mysterious prison called Echo. An unexpected visit gives Emily a connection to her old life. Emily Prime and Shaw's investigation is met with resistance.

4: Point of Departure - Aired: 2018-12-30

Howard Prime, Quayle and Clare must unite against a common enemy. Emily Prime turns her investigation towards her other. Yanek probes Howard's past.

5: Shadow Puppets - Aired: 2019-01-06

A new revelation puts Howard Prime and Quayle in jeopardy. Life at Echo is disrupted. Clare reconnects with her past.

6: Twin Cities - Aired: 2019-01-20

The origins of the Crossing are revealed.

7: No Strings Attached - Aired: 2019-01-27

The fallout of the lockdown casts suspicions around the OI. Howard and Emily Prime find clues about the history of Management. Clare questions her allegiances.

8: In from the Cold - Aired: 2019-02-03

Howard Prime and Emily work together to figure out Indigo's plans. Clare and Quayle consider their future. Howard must face the truth about his wife.

9: You to You - Aired: 2019-02-10

Management makes a historic decision. Emily sends a warning. Quayle, Clare and Temple investigate the final Indigo cell. Howard Prime reaches out to an old contact.

10: Better Angels - Aired: 2019-02-17

Mira's looming threat forges some unlikely alliances.