General Information

Glossary: A
First Air Date: June 22nd, 2016
Last Air Date: September 7th, 2016
Created By: Corinne Brinkerhoff
Star Casts: Juliet Rylance, Antony Starr, Virginia Madsen, Justin Chatwin, Megan Ketch, Elliot Knight, Stephanie Leonidas, Gabriel Bateman, Dylan Bruce, Maureen Sebastian
Aired On: CBS
Episode Runtime: 41 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 13 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: CBS - American Gothic

Last Updated: Thu, 07 Oct 2021 10:30:31 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Backdrops Gallery (3 Images)

American Gothic

A prominent Boston family attempts to redefine itself in the wake of a chilling discovery that links their recently deceased patriarch to a string of murders spanning decades — amid the mounting suspicion that one of them may have been his accomplice.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (13 Episodes)

1: Arrangement in Grey and Black - Aired: 2016-06-22

A prominent Boston family discovers their recently deceased patriarch is linked to a series of murders across several decades.

2: Jack-in-the-Pulpit - Aired: 2016-06-29

The Hawthornes are hit with a tragedy. Cam, Tessa and Alison look for an explanation for the silver bells they found in the shed.

3: Nighthawks - Aired: 2016-07-06

Cam tries to erase his past as Garrett reconnects with his and Alison seeks campaign support from a local football star, but one of her siblings complicate matters.

4: Christina's World - Aired: 2016-07-13

A death on the Hawthorne property gives Detective Brady a solid lead on the “Silver Bells Killer” case. Also, Garrett gives in to temptation and pursues Christina Morales, the daughter of the first “SBK” victim, and Alison finds an unlikely ally to help fend off a lawsuit that could derail her campaign.

5: The Artist In His Museum - Aired: 2016-07-20

Cam's hallucinations make him question his own participation in a gruesome crime. Also, Madeline receives a cryptic message and leaves town to confront the sender.

6: The Chess Players - Aired: 2016-07-27

When the Hawthornes are publicly implicated in the SBK case and forced to hole up in the house to avoid media scrutiny, they quickly begin to turn on one another. Also, Garrett lures Christina to the woods for a camping trip that takes a dangerous turn

7: The Gross Clinic - Aired: 2016-08-03

A major revelation about the Silver Bells murders turns everyone’s world in the Hawthorne family upside-down: Christina loses trust in Garrett, Alison’s mayoral campaign sinks, Cam’s sobriety is tested, and Tessa witnesses disturbing new behavior in Jack. Also, Brady is worried that the new information about Silver Bells isn’t exactly what it seems to be.

8: Kindred Spirits - Aired: 2016-08-10

While Cam is in rehab, Jack is lured into a dangerous adventure by a new friend, Sadie. Also, Garrett and Alison work to silence a local reporter who is harassing the Hawthornes, and Brady makes a bizarre breakthrough in the Silver Bells Killer case.

9: The Oxbow - Aired: 2016-08-17

Key Hawthorne family secrets are revealed when Garrett is forced to reflect on his 14 years of solitude in the woods. Also, Alison turns the screws on a local reporter, with shocking results.

10: The Veteran in a New Field - Aired: 2016-08-24

The city is in a panic after the SBK’s accomplice strikes again. As Alison enlists Brady's help to clear her name and find the real culprit, Tessa suspects that Madeline knows more than she's letting on and Cam is forced to make a decision about Sophie's custody of Jack.

11: Freedom From Fear - Aired: 2016-08-31

After Hawthorne family members catch each other lying about the past, they are forced to revisit a fateful night in 2002.

12: Madame X - Aired: 2016-09-07

With a killer taunting them, the Hawthornes look to the police for assistance, but Brady needs Garrett’s help to solve the case. Alison prepares for the election and is rocked by a shocking discovery about her family and the unexpected return of an old friend.

13: Whistler’s Mother - Aired: 2016-09-07

As the family gathers for Election Day, they attempt to identify the killer in their midst, but one of them won’t make it out alive.