General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: March 19th, 2013
Last Air Date: April 1st, 2014
Created By: ---
Star Casts: Kylie Bunbury, Maddie Hasson, Kimberly Quinn, Sam Robards, Denise Richards, Ashton Moio, Avan Jogia
Aired On: ABC Family
Episode Runtime: 43 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 19 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Canceled
Homepage: ABC Family - Twisted

Last Updated: Wed, 11 Sep 2019 22:31:04 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, avg: 5.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (4 Images)


A one-hour mystery full of twists and turns that follows Danny Desai, a charismatic 16-year-old with a troubled past who returns to his hometown after spending five years in juvenile detention. Immediately branded an outcast, Danny attempts to reconnect with his two childhood best friends, Jo and Lacey. But when a fellow student is found dead in her home, Danny instantly becomes the prime suspect and town spirals into a frenzy of suspicion and mystery. Jo and Lacey must decide if their childhood friend is unforgivable, or if he's really a victim being persecuted for his own twisted secrets.

Seasons and Episodes

Specials (1 Episode)

1: Twisted: Socio Studies 101 - Aired: 2013-08-20

Series star Ashton Moio narrates a recap of the first 10 episodes of Season 1, which spotlights crucial moments in Regina's murder investigation and looks at Danny's first day back in town.

Season 1 (19 Episodes)

1: Pilot - Aired: 2013-03-19

Danny, a charismatic sixteen-year-old with a troubled past, reconnects with his two best friends from childhood. But with his arrival, he suddenly becomes the prime suspect in a murder when a fellow student is found dead in her home.

2: Grief is a Five Letter Word - Aired: 2013-06-18

Danny and Karen host a dinner for Jo and her parents, but Kyle takes advantage of the situation and searches for evidence that will link Danny to Regina's murder. Meanwhile, Lacey and the other students learn to grieve for Regina.

3: PSA de Resistance - Aired: 2013-06-25

Danny and Jo volunteer to work on a skit with Lacey and her friends to learn more about Regina's murder.

4: Sleeping with the Frenemy - Aired: 2013-07-02

At Lacey’s sleepover, Jo discovers something that sheds light on a possible new piece of evidence for Regina’s murder.

5: The Fest and the Furi - Aired: 2013-07-09

The residents of Green Grove are upset when Danny goes to the Annual Fall Festival which leads to an embarrassing public confrontation.

6: Three for the Road - Aired: 2013-07-16

Danny, Jo and Lacey go on a road trip to follow a clue as to who might have sent the envelope to Regina.

7: We Need to Talk About Danny - Aired: 2013-07-23

Jo and Lacey figure out a way to tell Danny about his father living at the apartment where Regina’s envelope full of cash came from. Meanwhile, after Rico’s confession of what he saw, Kyle is even more determined to find Tara’s necklace.

8: Doc-Trauma - Aired: 2013-07-30

Danny throws a party and Tyler agrees to help if he can film it for a documentary, while Kyle confronts Karen about the recovered necklace that she threw into the river.

9: The Truth Will Out - Aired: 2013-08-06

Karen sticks to her confession despite what it could mean for her and Danny’s future. Lacey's dad returns.

10: Poison of Interest - Aired: 2013-08-13

Accusations against Danny could get him kicked out of school, and Jo is upset when a video is released.

11: Out with the In-Crowd - Aired: 2013-08-27

Jo is still hurt over the video, and Lacey has become an outcast at school.

12: Dead Men Tell Big Tales - Aired: 2014-02-11

Jo struggles with her conflicted feelings about Danny; Karen seeks help from an old friend.

13: Sins of the Father - Aired: 2014-02-18

Danny and Karen struggle to overcome their past transgressions.

14: Home Is Where the Hurt Is - Aired: 2014-02-25

Tension mounts between Danny and Lacey as the homecoming dance approaches.

15: Danny Indemnity - Aired: 2014-03-04

Danny comes into a large sum of cash. Tess drops a bombshell on Kyle.

16: The Son Also Falls - Aired: 2014-03-11

Jo decides to run for student body president; Lacey wants to know what Danny is hiding.

17: You're a Good Man, Charlie McBride - Aired: 2014-03-18

Charlie's growing relationship with Jo concerns Danny; Lacey takes a liking to Whitney's wild side.

18: Danny, Interrupted - Aired: 2014-03-25

Danny visits an old confidant; Jo questions a friend's motives; Tess receives bad news.

19: A Tale of Two Confessions - Aired: 2014-04-01

Contradictory confessions endanger lives. Whitney's mother arrives to bring her back to the city.