General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: December 16th, 2016
Last Air Date: December 16th, 2016
Created By: Brit Marling, Zal Batmanglij
Star Casts: Brit Marling, Jason Isaacs, Alice Krige, Phyllis Smith
Aired On: Netflix
Episode Runtime: 60 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 16 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: Netflix - The OA

Last Updated: Mon, 18 Mar 2019 11:40:07 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (5 votes, avg: 5.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (11 Images)

The OA

Prairie Johnson, blind as a child, comes home to the community she grew up in with her sight restored. Some hail her a miracle, others a dangerous mystery, but Prairie won’t talk with the FBI or her parents about the seven years she went missing.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: Homecoming - Aired: 2016-12-16

A woman missing for seven years turns up at a hospital with strange scars on her back but can't -- or won't -- reveal where she's been.

2: New Colossus - Aired: 2016-12-16

The OA retraces the dramatic twists and turns in her life after a childhood accident, leading up to a fateful encounter far from home many years later.

3: Champion - Aired: 2016-12-16

A journalist approaches the family with an offer. At Hap's, a bond is forged with Homer and the others as they hatch a desperate plan.

4: Away - Aired: 2016-12-16

An agonizing dilemma gives OA a new perspective on the group's plight. Homer resolves to find out what Hap's experiments are really about.

5: Paradise - Aired: 2016-12-16

While Hap zeroes in on a new test subject in Cuba, Homer and OA work to perfect their escape plan. Scott reaches his breaking point.

6: Forking Paths - Aired: 2016-12-16

As the group continues its search for the final movement, a startling turn of events gives Hap's work a new urgency.

7: Empire of Light - Aired: 2016-12-16

An ominous new dream and a tense outing with Nancy and Abel take a toll on OA. Steve finds his life in turmoil once again.

8: Invisible Self - Aired: 2016-12-16

After OA recounts a dramatic final night at Hap's, the others begin to see her story in a new light. The fragments of the dream click into place.

Season 2 (8 Episodes)

1: Angel of Death - Aired: 2019-03-22

OA successfully jumps dimensions but finds herself at the center of a mystery she cannot solve without the help of a cynical private detective.

2: Treasure Island - Aired: 2019-03-22

No overview available.

3: Magic Mirror - Aired: 2019-03-22

No overview available.

4: SYZYGY - Aired: 2019-03-22

No overview available.

5: The Medium & The Engineer - Aired: 2019-03-22

No overview available.

6: Mirror Mirror - Aired: 2019-03-22

No overview available.

7: Nina Azarova - Aired: 2019-03-22

No overview available.

8: Overview - Aired: 2019-03-22

No overview available.