General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: July 10th, 2016
Last Air Date: August 28th, 2016
Created By: Richard Price, Steven Zaillian
Star Casts: Riz Ahmed, John Turturro, Amara Karan, Michael Kenneth Williams, Poorna Jagannathan, Bill Camp, Syam M. Lafi, Paul Sparks, Jeannie Berlin, Payman Maadi, Glenne Headly
Aired On: HBO
Episode Runtime: 50 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 8 Episodes
Type: Miniseries
Status: Ended
Homepage: HBO - The Night Of

Last Updated: Wed, 27 Feb 2019 22:31:07 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, avg: 5.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (6 Images)

The Night Of

After a night of partying with a female stranger, a man wakes up to find her stabbed to death and is charged with her murder.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: Part 1: The Beach - Aired: 2016-07-10

What starts as a perfect night for Pakistani-American student Nasir “Naz” Khan becomes a nightmare when he’s arrested for murder.

2: Part 2: Subtle Beast - Aired: 2016-07-17

As attorney John Stone counsels Naz, lead detective Dennis Box investigates the crime.

3: Part 3: A Dark Crate - Aired: 2016-07-24

Awaiting his formal arraignment at Rikers Island, Naz realizes that his survival, or perhaps his demise, rests with a particular inmate, Freddy.

4: Part 4: The Art of War - Aired: 2016-07-31

Stone works to uncover information about the crime.

5: Part 5: The Season of the Witch - Aired: 2016-08-07

Box reconstructs Naz’s whereabouts on “the night of.”

6: Part 6: Samson and Delilah - Aired: 2016-08-14

As prosecutor Helen Weiss prepares for trial, Naz’s alliance with Freddy deepens.

7: Part 7: Ordinary Death - Aired: 2016-08-21

The trial of The State v. Nasir Khan moves to the defense phase.

8: Part 8: The Call of the Wild - Aired: 2016-08-28

A controversy surrounding the defense puts Stone in the spotlight as Naz’s trial reaches its climax.