General Information

Glossary: T
First Air Date: September 10th, 2017
Last Air Date: October 29th, 2017
Created By: George Pelecanos, David Simon
Star Casts: James Franco, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Margarita Levieva, Lawrence Gilliard Jr., Dominique Fishback
Aired On: HBO
Episode Runtime: 85 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 13 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: HBO - The Deuce

Last Updated: Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:51:18 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Backdrops Gallery (6 Images)

The Deuce

The story of the legalization and subsequent rise of the porn industry in New York’s Times Square from the early ’70s through the mid ’80s, exploring the rough-and-tumble world that existed there until the rise of HIV, the violence of the cocaine epidemic and the renewed real estate market ended the bawdy turbulence of the area.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: Pilot - Aired: 2017-09-10

Twin brothers Vincent and Frankie Martino navigate their way through the rough-and-tumble world of 1971 Times Square. Vincent crosses paths with other midtown denizens while plotting to improve his situation. Abby gets enlisted to buy amphetamines.

2: Show and Prove - Aired: 2017-09-17

Vincent moves into a seedy hotel and contemplates an offer from mob capo Rudy Pipilo. Bobby hopes to take advantage of Vincent's new connections. Filmmaking intrigues Candy. C.C. shows Lori the benefits of having a pimp. Larry feels unsettled.

3: The Principle Is All - Aired: 2017-09-24

The appearance of an unexpected partner surprises Vincent. Rudy buys into a rival's plan to reconfigure the Deuce. Candy considers entering the filmmaking business. Abby languishes in her new job. Darlene works overtime to compensate Larry.

4: I See Money - Aired: 2017-10-01

Rudy dangles a lucrative offer in front of Vincent. Longo uses strong-arm tactics to restore order among Bobby's unhappy construction workers. Candy attracts unwanted attention and is intrigued by a legitimate suitor. Paul questions his place at the Hi-Hat. Frankie hits a hot streak. Darlene gets a gift from Abby. Alston sees through Sandra. Bristling after a police shakedown, Vincent adds muscle in the person of Black Frankie, a Vietnam war vet.

5: What Kind of Bad - Aired: 2017-10-08

Looking for a way out of his construction gig, Bobby tries to change Vincent's mind about Rudy's offer. Darlene returns from a trip home with a new girl, disappointing Abby. Roughed up by a john, Candy contemplates a change of careers. After getting busted, Paul explores the underbelly, and the exhilaration, of gay life in the city. With an assist from Alston, Sandra scores a key interview with a pimp.

6: Why Me? - Aired: 2017-10-15

An end-of-the-year crackdown by police in and around The Deuce sparks Vincent and Bobby. Candy tries to persuade Harvey, her adult-film director, that she can do more than act. Rudy witnesses a pivotal lower-court ruling on obscenity, and enlists Frankie and Big Mike to protect his interests in the peeps. Alston tries to convince Sandra that he's not just a “source.”

7: Au Reservoir - Aired: 2017-10-22

With police pushing their business off the streets, C.C., Larry, Rodney and other pimps worry about becoming obsolete. Candy eyes a different job on Harvey's set as Lori struggles with the demands of porn acting. At her wit's end, Ashley hangs out with Frankie and, later, washes up on Abby's door. Bobby is smitten with an employee.

8: My Name is Ruby - Aired: 2017-10-29

In the Season 1 finale, Vincent balks at getting in deeper with Rudy, as expansion fever hits Frankie and Bobby. Candy gets a taste of directing, and enjoys the red-carpet perks of a major premiere. Alston finds himself in limbo at his precinct. Abby changes up the Hi-Hat's clientele; Sandra faces editorial and legal hurdles; Vincent settles a score.

Season 2 (5 Episodes)

1: Our Raison d'Etre - Aired: 2018-09-09

No overview available.

2: There's an Art to This - Aired: 2018-09-16

No overview available.

3: Seven-Fifty - Aired: 2018-09-23

No overview available.

4: What Big Ideas - Aired: 2018-09-30

No overview available.

5: All You'll Be Eating is Cannibals - Aired: 2018-10-07

No overview available.