General Information

Glossary: Q
First Air Date: September 6th, 2016
Last Air Date: August 7th, 2019
Created By: Ava DuVernay
Star Casts: Nicholas L. Ashe, Dondre Whitfield, Greg Vaughan, Kofi Siriboe, Dawn-Lyen Gardner, Rutina Wesley, Tina Lifford, Omar J. Dorsey
Aired On: OWN
Episode Runtime: 60 minutes
Total Seasons: 4 Seasons
Total Episodes: 51 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: OWN - Queen Sugar

Last Updated: Wed, 14 Aug 2019 22:30:13 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 votes, avg: 4.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (0 Images)

No Image Available

Queen Sugar

Two sisters, Nova Bordelon and Charley Bordelon, with her teenage son Micah moves to the heart of Louisiana to claim an inheritance from her recently departed father - an 800-acre sugarcane farm.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (13 Episodes)

1: First Things First - Aired: 2016-09-06

A woman gives up her upscale Los Angeles lifestyle to return home to a large sugarcane farm in Louisiana after her father suffers a stroke; she reunites with her estranged siblings and learns alarming news about her husband.

2: Evergreen - Aired: 2016-09-07

The Bordelon siblings try to plan their father's funeral but tensions arise between Charley and Nova; Ralph Angel argues with Aunt Violet about inviting his son; Charley meets someone interested in buying the farm.

3: Thy Will Be Done - Aired: 2016-09-14

Charley, Ralph Angel and Nova discover the contents of their father's will and consider running their newly inherited farm together; Ralph Angel is pushed to his limits when someone tries to take one of his father's possessions.

4: The Darker Sooner - Aired: 2016-09-21

Ralph Angel tries to run the farm while the other siblings return to their everyday lives; Nova thinks that a friend's son has been wrongly imprisoned and tries to help; Charley resumes managing her husband despite their stained relationship.

5: By Any Chance - Aired: 2016-09-28

Nova's romantic relationship with Calvin, a local cop, becomes strained in her pursuit of justice; Charley faces her husband's accuser; Aunt Violet receives unwelcome feedback at work.

6: As Promised - Aired: 2016-10-05

Nova's public comments about Charley's marriage causes a rift between the two; Ralph Angel tries to get out of an illegal arrangement; Charley learns what Davis did during the night in question.

7: In No Uncertain Terms - Aired: 2016-10-12

Charley deals with the state of her marriage; Ralph Angel decides to farm full time; Aunt Violet finds out information about Hollywood that threatens their relationship.

8: Where With All - Aired: 2016-10-26

As the Bordelons prepare for a hurricane, many of the family's underlying issues are brought to the surface. The incoming storm threatens the farm, and while preparing to protect their property, Remy calls into question Charley's treatment of her staff.

9: Next to Nothing - Aired: 2016-11-02

As the siblings work together to repair the damage caused by the hurricane, Charley, Ralph Angel and Remy are shocked to discover two corpses on their property.

10: So Far - Aired: 2016-11-09

Charlie searches for a new mill; and realizes that there's more to the story of the land than originally thought. In other events, Hollywood again tries to mend his relationship with Aunt Violet.

11: All Good - Aired: 2016-11-16

The Bordelons must find a new mill, but with mounting expenses, they need a feasible solution. Charley makes a big step in putting her past with Davis behind her, but when Micah accidentally learns about Charley and Remy’s new relationship, she is overwhelmed with guilt. Too Sweet returns with doubts about his future, and Nova encourages him to change his point of view. Ralph Angel and Darla unite to help Blue navigate issues at school, and Violet makes changes to the diner.

12: Far Too Long - Aired: 2016-11-23

No overview available.

13: Give Us This Day - Aired: 2016-11-30

No overview available.

(0 Episodes)

(0 Episodes)

(0 Episodes)