General Information

Glossary: M
First Air Date: September 30th, 2016
Last Air Date: January 1st, 2018
Created By: Cheo Hodari Coker
Star Casts: Mike Colter, Simone Missick, Alfre Woodard, Rosario Dawson
Aired On: Netflix
Episode Runtime: 46 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 13 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: Netflix - Marvel's Luke Cage

Last Updated: Tue, 16 Jan 2018 09:51:48 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 votes, avg: 4.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (7 Images)

Marvel’s Luke Cage

Given superstrength and durability by a sabotaged experiment, a wrongly accused man escapes prison to become a superhero for hire.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (13 Episodes)

1: Moment of Truth - Aired: 2016-09-30

With tension building in the streets of Harlem thanks to ruthless club owner Cottonmouth, Luke finds it increasingly difficult to live a quiet life.

2: Code of the Streets - Aired: 2016-09-30

Luke is pulled deeper into the fight for his neighborhood when, as a favor to an old friend, he tries to help a kid who's in trouble with Cottonmouth.

3: Who's Gonna Take the Weight? - Aired: 2016-09-30

In the aftermath of a chaotic event at a favorite Harlem hangout, Luke heeds the call to action -- and hits Cottonmouth where he'll feel it most.

4: Step in the Arena - Aired: 2016-09-30

As he rescues a victim of Cottonmouth's vengeance, Luke remembers his earlier life and the conspiracy that led to his superhuman strength.

5: Just to Get a Rep - Aired: 2016-09-30

Cottonmouth strikes back at Luke by taking his vengeance out on the people of Harlem, while detectives Knight and Scarfe face an unexpected threat.

6: Suckas Need Bodyguards - Aired: 2016-09-30

After Cottonmouth and Scarfe's bloody clash, Luke realizes that saving the community may turn former allies into enemies, and enemies into allies.

7: Manifest - Aired: 2016-09-30

Mariah's political career comes under fire, and Cottonmouth picks up information that could put Luke on the run.

8: Blowin' Up the Spot - Aired: 2016-09-30

Mariah campaigns to turn the city and the police against Luke, and not even Misty or Claire may be able to save him.

9: DWYCK - Aired: 2016-09-30

With Luke wounded and on the run, Misty faces a soul-searching interrogation. Mariah's rise to power takes a dark turn.

10: Take It Personal - Aired: 2016-09-30

Luke gets closer to the truth about Reva and her part in his fate, while Mariah wrestles with the morality of her new role. Misty hunts for Luke.

11: Now You're Mine - Aired: 2016-09-30

In one bold move, a friend from his past puts Luke on the defensive, Misty in dire straits, and Harlem's safety in jeopardy.

12: Soliloquy of Chaos - Aired: 2016-09-30

Misty digs deeper for the truth as the neighborhood's power players throw the city into confusion.

13: You Know My Steez - Aired: 2016-09-30

With all of Harlem bearing witness, Luke takes on the fight of his life in hopes of emerging as the defender his city needs.

Season 2 (0 Episodes)