General Information

Glossary: L
First Air Date: January 17th, 2013
Last Air Date: May 14th, 2014
Created By: Jim Jefferies, Peter O'Fallon
Star Casts: Jim Jefferies, Dan Bakkedahl, DJ Qualls, Mindy Sterling, Sonya Eddy, John Ratzenberger, Denzel Whitaker
Aired On: FX, FXX
Episode Runtime: 30 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 26 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Ended
Homepage: FX - Legit

Last Updated: Mon, 14 Jan 2019 09:56:18 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Backdrops Gallery (4 Images)


Jim Jefferies, an edgy, foul-mouthed stand-up comedian from Australia, in his mid-30s and living in LA, is endeavoring to make his life and career more “legit,” only to find it a difficult, uncomfortable uphill struggle every step of the way. Jim is encouraged in his quest by Steve, his neurotic best friend and roommate, a cyber-law library salesman who struggles to stay on his feet in the wake of a divorce, and Steve’s brother Billy, who suffers from advanced staged Muscular Dystrophy and is confined to a wheelchair.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (13 Episodes)

1: Pilot - Aired: 2013-01-17

Jim Jefferies, taking his first baby steps toward legitimacy and trying to do a good deed, treats his close friend Billy — suffering from advanced stage Muscular Dystrophy and confined to a wheelchair — to a debauchery filled road trip to a whorehouse in Las Vegas.

2: Dreams - Aired: 2013-01-24

Jim and Steve decide to break Billy out of his adult care facility to party for one more night but their plan goes awry when they are forced to take Billy’s mentally challenged roommate, Rodney, along for the ride.

3: Love - Aired: 2013-01-31

Jim and Steve create a fake online dating profile to help Billy meet girls; Steve goes to a bar and tests out Jim's pick-up strategies on a co-worker.

4: Anger - Aired: 2013-02-07

In an effort to do something nice for Steve, Jim invites him along to a gig in Omaha — but once they get on the plane Jim gets embroiled in a battle with another passenger about plane etiquette and a middle seat.

5: Justice - Aired: 2013-02-14

Jim, Billy, and Steve are attacked in their home by two men who think they are drug dealers. The two men are put on trial as Steve, Jim, and Billy recall the events and testify against them.

6: Family - Aired: 2013-02-21

Jim is rejected from a youth-mentoring program. Later, Steve makes an unexpected discovery about his ex-wife.

7: Health - Aired: 2013-02-28

After missing out on a role because of his weight, Jim turns to his good friend Andy Dick for some career advice, acting lessons and physical training. Jim ends up ruining the trainer.

8: Hoarders - Aired: 2013-03-07

While running an errand with Steve and Billy, Jim discovers Janice has become a hoarder, forcing her husband Walter to live outside. In a misguided intervention, Jim uncovers more family secrets.

9: Bag Lady - Aired: 2013-03-14

Jim’s house is swarmed by paparazzi after he beds a celebrity. To sneak her out of the house, he talks her into crawling into a suitcase and taking a ride in the trunk of his car.

10: Cuckoo's Nest - Aired: 2013-03-21

Jim goes to volunteer at Billy’s adult care facility but his attempt goes wrong when Rodney escapes and Jim pisses off disabled patients by hitting on an attractive nurse that they all love.

11: Hat Hair - Aired: 2013-03-28

Jim, Steve, Billy and Rodney go to a minor league baseball game. When Jim refuses to remove his hat for a patriotic anthem, a political melee ensues.

12: Misunderstood - Aired: 2013-04-04

An actress accuses Jim of attempted rape. Later, Steve's wife and daughter move to Cincinnati.

13: Fatherhood - Aired: 2013-04-11

A prostitute claims to be pregnant with Billy's baby in the first-season finale.

Season 2 (13 Episodes)

1: Loveline - Aired: 2014-02-26

Jim is outed as a sex addict on live radio and battles his porn addiction at home.

2: Death - Aired: 2014-03-05

One of Billy's friends with muscular dystrophy dies forcing the realization on the guys that Billy doesn't have much time left. Jim copes by chasing after the dead guy's sister.

3: Racist - Aired: 2014-03-12

Jim realizes the girl of his dreams is a racist and must decide if he can tolerate her bigotry. The rest of the gang heads to a bar and gets into trouble.

4: Reunion - Aired: 2014-03-19

When Jim and Steve attend their high school reunion, they find things aren't quite as they remembered. Billy tags along and poses as an able-bodied alumnus.

5: Checkmate - Aired: 2014-03-26

The van is towed with Billy in it while Walter and Steve go out drinking. Billy's wheelchair is stolen by gang members and Jim and Steve help him get it back.

6: Rub 'N' Slide - Aired: 2014-04-02

Jim's parents come to visit and the guys' dads take them to a water park - along with hookers they met at a massage parlor.

7: Afghanistan - Aired: 2014-04-09

To escape his parents, Jim goes to Afghanistan to entertain the troops and comes under heavy fire with Steve. Billy is hospitalized with Jim's mom.

8: Homeless - Aired: 2014-04-16

Walter goes missing after walking in on Billy having sex. The boys search for him and discover one of Janice's secrets.

9: Licked - Aired: 2014-04-23

Jim performs a sexual act to get a female executive in Hollywood to help him land roles.

10: Weekend - Aired: 2014-04-30

Steve's daughter comes to visit from Cincinnati but a revelation about his ex-wife sends Steve into an out of control bender. His absence forces Jim into the unlikely role of surrogate parent for the weekend.

11: Intervention - Aired: 2014-05-07

Janice and Walter stage an intervention to confront Steve's drinking unaware of a coke party Jim has accidentally set in motion in his bedroom.

12: Sober - Aired: 2014-05-14

Jim stops drinking in solidarity with Steve and starts to suffer from panic attacks. Through a misunderstanding, Jim ends up at a married ex-girlfriend's house for a costume party.

13: Honesty - Aired: 2014-05-14

Jim deals with the fall out of being shot by a heckler and considers quitting comedy. Billy goes to a video game tournament.