General Information

Glossary: g
First Air Date: January 3rd, 2018
Last Air Date: March 28th, 2018
Created By: Kenya Barris, Larry Wilmore
Star Casts: Yara Shahidi, Francia Raisa, Emily Arlook, Trevor Jackson, Jordan Buhat, Deon Cole, Chris Parnell
Aired On: Freeform
Episode Runtime: 30 minutes
Total Seasons: 1 Season
Total Episodes: 13 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: Freeform - grown-ish

Last Updated: Fri, 30 Nov 2018 09:50:59 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Backdrops Gallery (4 Images)


Zoey Johnson heads to college and begins her hilarious journey to adulthood but quickly discovers that not everything goes her way once she leaves the nest.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (13 Episodes)

1: Late Registration - Aired: 2018-01-03

Zoey Johnson arrives at California University certain she will be a hot shot on campus, but quickly learns she may have a little more growing to do.

2: Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe - Aired: 2018-01-03

Zoey starts to experience “fear of missing out” for the first time in her life when she tries to juggle her schoolwork, extracurricular activities and, of course, partying.

3: If You're Reading This, It's Too Late - Aired: 2018-01-10

Zoey is elated when it seems like her crush has feelings for her, but starts to worry he may see things differently when she receives a late night “U up?” text.

4: Starboy - Aired: 2018-01-17

Zoey makes a deal with Dean Parker to tutor the star basketball player in order to get a letter of recommendation, but her friends seem to think the relationship is something more.

5: C.R.E.A.M. (Cash Rules Everything Around Me) - Aired: 2018-01-24

When Zoey’s Instagram becomes a flooded with haters, she wonders if it’s time to alter her brand.

6: Cashin' Out - Aired: 2018-01-31

When Zoey is put on the spot on national television, she’s faced with a difficult decision that may change her future.

7: Un-Break My Heart - Aired: 2018-02-07

After going through a traumatic breakup, Zoey begins partying to get out of her feelings, but when a power blackout on campus forces her to stay in for the night, she must confront her true feelings in order to begin the healing process.

8: Erase Your Social - Aired: 2018-02-14

Zoey lands the fellowship of her dreams at Teen Vogue, but her reputation and job are put on the line when she reveals too much on social media.

9: Who Gon Stop Me - Aired: 2018-02-28

Cal U. goes into lockdown after a drug dealer is shot on campus, causing Vivek to get sucked into the intense underground drug world.

10: It's Hard Out Here for a Pimp - Aired: 2018-03-07

Jazz and Sky struggle to hit a dating stride in a college landscape. Meanwhile, Zoey and Luca attempt to buckle down to complete a project.

11: Safe and Sound - Aired: 2018-03-14

When Cal U threatens to close Hawkins Hall, Zoey and her crew plan a protest to protect their “safe space.”

12: Crew Love - Aired: 2018-03-21

The crew gets ready for Freshman Formal, and Zoey, Aaron and Luca confront their issues with modern-day relationships. Meanwhile, Jazz revels in a new relationship and Ana realizes she’s the tamest of the group in a game of “Never Have I Ever.”

13: Back & Forth - Aired: 2018-03-28

Zoey has a big decision to make about her love life, and everyone has an opinion about it.