General Information

Glossary: A
First Air Date: April 30th, 2017
Last Air Date: June 18th, 2017
Created By: Neil Gaiman, Michael Green, Bryan Fuller
Star Casts: Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning, Pablo Schreiber, Bruce Langley, Yetide Badaki
Aired On: Starz
Episode Runtime: 60 minutes
Total Seasons: 2 Seasons
Total Episodes: 9 Episodes
Type: Scripted
Status: Returning Series
Homepage: Starz - American Gods

Last Updated: Sun, 09 Dec 2018 21:51:31 +0000

Sponsored Links


User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3 votes, avg: 5.00/5)

Backdrops Gallery (21 Images)

American Gods

Based on Neil Gaiman's fantasy novel about an ex-con who becomes the traveling partner of a conman who turns out to be one of the older gods trying to recruit troops to battle the upstart deities.

Seasons and Episodes

Season 1 (8 Episodes)

1: The Bone Orchard - Aired: 2017-04-30

When Shadow Moon is released from prison early after the death of his wife, he meets Mr. Wednesday and is recruited as his bodyguard. Shadow discovers that this may be more than he bargained for.

2: The Secret of Spoons - Aired: 2017-05-07

As Mr. Wednesday begins recruitment for the coming battle, Shadow Moon travels with him to Chicago and agrees to a very high stakes game of checkers with the old Slavic god, Czernobog.

3: Head Full of Snow - Aired: 2017-05-14

Shadow questions the terms of his employment when Mr. Wednesday informs him of his plan to rob a bank (because, naturally, every army needs a source of funding). And just when Shadow thought his life couldn’t get any more complicated, he returns to his motel room to a surprising discovery.

4: Git Gone - Aired: 2017-05-21

Alternating between the past and the present, Laura’s life and death are explored—how she met Shadow, how she died, and how exactly she came to be sitting on the edge of his motel room bed.

5: Lemon Scented You - Aired: 2017-05-28

Trying to work things out with his dead and unfaithful wife, Shadow's emotional reunion is interrupted when he and Mr. Wednesday are kidnapped by the New Gods.

6: A Murder of Gods - Aired: 2017-06-04

On the run after the New Gods' show of force, Shadow and Mr. Wednesday seek safe haven with one of Mr. Wednesday's oldest friends, Vulcan, God of the Fire and the Forge.

7: A Prayer for Mad Sweeney - Aired: 2017-06-11

Her brief reunion with Shadow over far too quickly, Laura turns to an unlikely travel companion to find her way back to life, and back to Shadow. Mad Sweeney's long, winding, and often tragic past is explored.

8: Come to Jesus - Aired: 2017-06-18

On the eve of war, Mr. Wednesday must recruit one more Old God: Ostara, ne Easter, Goddess of the Dawn, but winning her over will require making a good impression, and that is where Mr. Nancy comes in.

Season 2 (1 Episode)

1: Episode 1 - Aired: 2019-03-10

No overview available.